Skip to main content

Six Bruins Earn All-Pac-12 Honors

May 21, 2021
All six Bruins earned First or Second Team All-Pac-12 honors for the first time in their respective careers.

SOCIAL MEDIA: BeachVB on Twitter | BeachVB on Facebook | BeachVB on Instagram

SAN FRANCISCO -- Six UCLA Bruins earned 2021 honors from the Pac-12 as announced by the league office today.

Senior Savvy Simo and freshmen Lexy Denaburg and Devon Newberry were all named First Team All-Pac-12 for the first time in their careers. Junior Lea Monkhouse and sophomores Abby Van Winkle and Lindsey Sparks were all named Second Team All-Pac-12 for the first time in their careers. The 2021 Pac-12 Champion Bruins' six All-Pac-12 team members were the most in the league. But UCLA was shutout of the individual and All-Freshman Team awards.

USC junior Tina Graudina was voted Pac-12 Beach Volleyball Player of the Year and is part of the duo that was voted Pac-12 Pair of the Year, teaming up with freshman Megan Kraft, who was named the Freshman of the Year. Stanford's Andrew Fuller was named Pac-12 Coach of the Year for the first time.

The coaches also voted on the All-Pac-12 team and All-Freshman team, which are listed below. The All-Pac-12 team is comprised of 10 student-athletes on the first team and 10 on the second team. Five student-athletes are also named to the All-Freshman team.

Pac-12 Player of the Year: Tina Graudina, USC
Pac-12 Freshman of the Year: Megan Kraft, USC
Pac-12 Pair of the Year: Tina Graudina and Megan Kraft, USC
Pac-12 Coach of the Year: Andrew Fuller, Stanford

All-Pac-12 Team
First Team

Tina Graudina USC Jr.  Jurmala, Latvia
Savvy Simo UCLA Gr. Rancho Santa Fe, Calif.
Megan Kraft USC So. San Diego, Calif.
Lexy Denaburg UCLA Fr.  Merritt Island, Fla.
Julia Scoles USC Gr. Mooresville, N.C.
Xolani Hodel Stanford Fr. Huntington Beach, Calif.
Devon Newberry UCLA Fr. Santa Monica, Calif.
Sammy Slater USC Sr. Ventura, Calif.
Mima Mirkovic  California Sr.  Irvine, Calif.
Caroline Shafer California Sr. Orinda, Calif.

Second Team

Lea Monkhouse UCLA Jr. Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Sunny Villapando Stanford Sr. Manhattan Beach, Calif.
Lindsey Sparks UCLA So. Huntington Beach, Calif.
Charlie Ekstrom Stanford Jr.  San Diego, Calif.
Katelyn Carballo Arizona State Gr. Laguna Beach, Calif.
Hailey Harward USC Gr. Phoenix, Ariz.
Abby Van Winkle UCLA So.  San Clemente, Calif.
Sarah Blacker Arizona Jr. San Diego, Calif.
Alana Rennie  Arizona So. Litchfield Park, Ariz.
Alex Parkhurst Arizona Gr. Tucson, Ariz.

All-Freshman Team

Megan Kraft USC San Diego, Calif.
Xolani Hodel Stanford Huntington Beach, Calif.
Delaynie Maple USC San Diego, Calif.
Kate Reilly Stanford Manhattan Beach, Calif.
Mady Noble Arizona Tempe, Ariz.