Skip to main content

Academic Sweep

May 24, 2021

STANFORD, Calif. - The Cardinal aced the test, as all 13 eligible student-athletes from Stanford earned a spot on the 2021 MPSF All-Academic Team, announced Monday.

Stanford has featured at least seven student-athletes on the team for 18 straight seasons. 

Hannah Shabb and Emalia Eichelberger are now both four-time honorees, while Sarah Klass becomes a three-time member of the team. Chloe Harbilas, Lauren Indart and Madison Stamen are all repeat honorees, making the list for the second year in a row, while Emily Blackwell, Floranne Carroll, Hannah Constandse, Katie Lyons, Lexi Rowell, Kit Sturm and Sophie Wallace each earn their first recognition. 

To be eligible, a student-athlete must carry at least a 3.00 GPA, be at least a sophomore academically and have completed one full year at the institution for which the award is received.