Skip to main content

Update

Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to technical maintenance.

2021 Pac-12 Football early television schedule announced

May 27, 2021

Kickoff times & TV selections for “special date” games also announced

SAN FRANCISCO – Pac-12 Conference television partners ESPN, FOX Sports and Pac-12 Networks will provide complete coverage of the entire Pac-12 home football schedule during the 2021 season. Pac-12 Networks is set to air 36 Pac-12 home games, while ESPN and FOX Sports will combine for 45 games from Pac-12 home and neutral sites, including the 2021 Pac-12 Football Championship Game, presented by 76®, on Friday, Dec. 3, on ABC.

In addition to the first three weeks of the season, kickoff times and television selections have also been announced for all “special date” games for the 2021 Pac-12 football season, covering all Thursday & Friday matchups throughout the coming year.

Week Zero & One Highlights

  • WEEK ZERO KICKOFF: UCLA hosts Hawai’i on the season’s opening day, Saturday, Aug. 28 at 12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET on ESPN.
  • THURSDAY & FRIDAY ACTION: Week One kicks off on Thursday, Sept. 2 with UTAH hosting Weber State (start time TBD) and ARIZONA STATE hosting Southern Utah (7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT), followed by COLORADO hosting Northern Colorado on Friday, Sept. 3 at 6:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. MT, with all three of those games on Pac-12 Network.
  • EARLY MORNING SATURDAY: On Saturday, Sept. 4, action begins at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET as STANFORD takes on Kansas State in the Allstate Kickoff Classic from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Tex. on FS1.
  • BRUINS BATTLE TIGERS: In the first of two Pac-12 vs. SEC showdowns over the first three weeks of the season, UCLA hosts LSU at 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET on Saturday, Sept. 4, in a primetime matchup on FOX.
  • ARIZONA TRAVELS TO VEGAS: In the Wildcats' first game under new head coach Jedd Fisch, ARIZONA takes on BYU from Allegiant Stadium in the Vegas Kickoff Classic on ESPN, set for 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on Saturday, Sept. 4.
  • PAC-12 NETWORK QUADRUPLE HEADER: On Saturday, Sept. 4, Pac-12 Network will air a quadruple header featuring OREGON hosting Fresno State, WASHINGTON hosting Montana, USC hosting San Jose State and WASHINGTON STATE hosting Utah State.
  • BEARS AND BEAVERS ON FS1: Also on Saturday, Sept. 4, OREGON STATE travels to Purdue for a 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET matchup, while CALIFORNIA hosts Nevada at 7:30 p.m. / 10:30 p.m. ET, both on FS1.

Week Two Highlights

  • FULL FOX SATURDAY: Pac-12 football sees action across FOX on Saturday, Sept. 11, beginning with OREGON at Ohio State at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET, followed by COLORADO taking on Texas A&M from Empower Field at Mile High and wrapping up the day with USC hosting STANFORD in the first Pac-12 matchup of the season at 7:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. ET. For the OREGON at Ohio State matchup, FOX Sports' BIG NOON KICKOFF pregame show is set to be on site while the evening's STANFORD at USC matchup will be the first ever Pac-12 After Dark action on FOX.
  • ABC PRIME-TIME MATCHUP: On Saturday, Sept. 11, WASHINGTON travels to Michigan for a marquee matchup on ABC at 4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET.
  • PAC-12 NETWORK DOUBLEHEADER: Pac-12 Network will feature a doubleheader on Saturday, Sept. 11 with WASHINGTON STATE hosting Portland State at 3:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. MT and ARIZONA hosting San Diego State at 7:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. MT in Jedd Fisch’s Arizona Stadium debut as the Wildcats' new head coach.
  • EXCITING NON-CONFERENCE MATCHUPS: Saturday, Sept. 11 also features CALIFORNIA traveling to TCU at 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT on ESPNU, UTAH traveling to BYU at 7:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. MT on ESPN, ARIZONA STATE hosting UNLV at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN2 and OREGON STATE hosting Hawai’i at 8:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. MT on FS1.

Week Three Highlights

  • ACTION-PACKED SATURDAY ON PAC-12 NETWORKS: On Saturday, Sept 18, Pac-12 Networks will feature seven games across its family of channels and the Pac-12 Now app, including COLORADO hosting Minnesota, OREGON STATE hosting Idaho, CALIFORNIA hosting Sacramento State, WASHINGTON hosting Arkansas State, OREGON hosting Stony Brook, ARIZONA hosting Northern Arizona and UCLA hosting Fresno State.
  • COUGS & TROJANS FOX FACEOFF: At 12:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. ET on Saturday, Sept. 18, WASHINGTON STATE hosts USC in an early conference matchup on FOX.
  • NON-CONFERENCE ROAD MATCHUPS: Saturday, Sept. 18 also features UTAH traveling to San Diego State on the CBS Sports Network, STANFORD traveling to Vanderbilt on ESPNU and ARIZONA STATE traveling to BYU on ESPN.

Special Date Highlights

  • #PAC12FCG ON ABC: The 2021 Pac-12 Football Championship Game, presented by 76®, will take place on Friday, Dec. 3 from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, featuring the Pac-12 North division winner against the Pac-12 South division winner in a marquee matchup taking place again on ABC (2019 title game also took place on ABC while the 2020 title game aired on FOX).
  • ESPN FRIDAY NIGHT ACTION: Throughout the remainder of the 2021 Pac-12 football season, ESPN or ESPN2 will televise three total Friday games including STANFORD at ARIZONA STATE on Friday, Oct. 8 at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN, CALIFORNIA at OREGON on Friday, Oct. 15 at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN and WASHINGTON at ARIZONA on Friday, Oct. 22 at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN2.
  • FOX SPORTS FRIDAYS: FOX Sports is set to televise three Pac-12 Friday games, including UTAH at STANFORD on Friday, Nov. 5 at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on FS1 and a rivalry doubleheader on Friday, Nov. 26, with COLORADO at UTAH and WASHINGTON STATE at WASHINGTON. Kickoff times and network selections for the Friday, Nov. 26 games will be announced at a later date with the games airing on either FOX or FS1.
  • PAC-12 NETWORKS SPECIAL DATE SLATE: In addition to three Pac-12 football games airing on Pac-12 Networks in Week One (two on Thursday, Sept. 2 and one on Friday, Sept. 3), Pac-12 Network will also feature ARIZONA at WASHINGTON STATE on Friday, Nov. 19 at 6:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. MT.

In total over the first three weeks of the season, Pac-12 Networks will televise 16 games, all of which are available anywhere to Pac-12 Networks subscribers via the Pac-12 Now app. Of the 16 matchups, 13 will be carried nationally on Pac-12 Network while three games will be available locally in the home team’s market on the appropriate Pac-12 Networks regional channel. 

ESPN will televise Pac-12 football on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU or ABC, while FOX Sports will air its games on FOX or FS1. Both network partners will simulcast selected games on ESPN Deportes and FOX Deportes.

While television selections for the first few weeks of the 2021 season have been made, as well as all Thursday and Friday games throughout the season, all remaining television game selections and start times, starting with week four (Sat., Sept. 25) and running through the final week of the regular season (Fri., Nov. 26 - Sat., Nov. 27) will be made 12- or six-days in advance.

PAC-12 NOW APP
All Pac-12 Networks broadcasts are available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all content aired on Pac-12 Network and all six regional channels (Pac-12 Arizona, Pac-12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Los Angeles, Pac-12 Mountain, Pac-12 Oregon and Pac-12 Washington) via the Pac-12 Now app, which is free to download. In addition to watching live games, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 universities and programs to receive news and updates, all year long.
 

The following is the television schedule for the 2021 Pac-12 football season:

Date Game Time  TV
Sat., Aug. 28 Hawai’i at UCLA 12:30p PT / 3:30p ET ESPN
       
Thur., Sept. 2 Weber State at UTAH TBD P12N
  Southern Utah at ARIZONA STATE 7:30p PT / 8:30p MT P12N
Fri., Sept. 3 Northern Colorado at COLORADO 6p PT / 7p MT P12N
Sat., Sept. 4 STANFORD at Kansas State (in Arlington) 9a PT / 12p ET FS1
  Fresno State at OREGON 11a PT / 2p ET P12N
  San Jose State at USC 2p PT / 5p ET P12N
  OREGON STATE at Purdue 4p PT / 7p ET FS1
  Montana at WASHINGTON 5p PT / 6p MT P12N
  LSU at UCLA 5:30p PT / 8:30p ET FOX
  Nevada at CALIFORNIA 7:30p PT / 8:30p MT FS1
  BYU vs. ARIZONA (in Las Vegas) 7:30p PT / 8:30p MT ESPN
  Utah State at WASHINGTON STATE 8p PT / 9p MT P12N
       
Sat., Sept. 11 OREGON at Ohio State 9a PT / 12p ET FOX
  Texas A&M at COLORADO (in Denver) 12:30p PT / 1:30p MT FOX
  CALIFORNIA at TCU 12:30p PT / 3:30p ET ESPNU
  Portland State at WASHINGTON STATE 3p PT / 6p ET P12N
  WASHINGTON at Michigan 4:30p PT / 7:30p ET ABC
  San Diego State at ARIZONA 7p PT / 8p MT P12N
  UTAH at BYU 7:15p PT / 8:15p MT ESPN
  UNLV at ARIZONA STATE 7:30p PT / 8:30p MT ESPN2
  STANFORD at USC 7:30p PT / 10:30p ET FOX
  Hawai'i at OREGON STATE 8p PT / 11p ET FS1
       
Sat., Sept. 18 Minnesota at COLORADO 10a PT / 11a MT P12N
  USC at WASHINGTON STATE 12:30p PT / 3:30p ET FOX
  Idaho at OREGON STATE 12:30p PT / 1:30p MT Pac-12 Now
  Sacramento State at CALIFORNIA 1p PT / 2p MT Pac-12 Now
  Arkansas State at WASHINGTON 1:15p PT / 4:15p ET P12N
  UTAH at San Diego State 4p PT / 5p MT CBSSN
  Stony Brook at OREGON 4:30p PT / 7:30p ET P12N
  STANFORD at Vanderbilt 5p PT / 8p ET ESPNU
  Northern Arizona at ARIZONA 7p PT / 8p MT Pac-12 Now
  ARIZONA STATE at BYU 7:15p PT / 8:15p MT ESPN
  Fresno State at UCLA 7:45p PT / 8:45p MT P12N
       
Sat., Sept. 25 UCLA at STANFORD    
  CALIFORNIA at WASHINGTON    
  ARIZONA at OREGON    
  OREGON STATE at USC    
  WASHINGTON STATE at UTAH    
  COLORADO at ARIZONA STATE    
       
Sat., Oct. 2 OREGON at STANFORD    
  USC at COLORADO    
  ARIZONA STATE at UCLA    
  WASHINGTON at OREGON STATE    
  WASHINGTON STATE at CALIFORNIA    
       
Fri., Oct. 8 STANFORD at ARIZONA STATE 7:30p PT / 8:30p MT ESPN
Sat., Oct. 9 UTAH at USC TBD FOX or FS1
  OREGON STATE at WASHINGTON STATE    
  UCLA at ARIZONA    
       
Fri., Oct. 15 CALIFORNIA at OREGON 7:30p PT / 10:30p ET ESPN
Sat., Oct. 16 ARIZONA STATE at UTAH  

 

  UCLA at WASHINGTON    
  ARIZONA at COLORADO    
  STANFORD at WASHINGTON STATE TBD TBD ^
  ^ ABC or ESPN or ESPN2 or ESPNU    
       
Fri., Oct. 22 WASHINGTON at ARIZONA 7:30p PT / 8:30p MT ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 23 USC at Notre Dame 4:30p PT / 7:30p ET NBC
  BYU at WASHINGTON STATE    
  OREGON at UCLA    
  UTAH at OREGON STATE    
  COLORADO at CALIFORNIA    
       
Sat., Oct. 30 WASHINGTON at STANFORD    
  UCLA at UTAH    
  COLORADO at OREGON    
  ARIZONA at USC    
  WASHINGTON STATE at ARIZONA STATE    
  OREGON STATE at CALIFORNIA    
       
Fri., Nov. 5 UTAH at STANFORD 7:30p PT / 8:30p MT FS1
Sat., Nov. 6 OREGON at WASHINGTON    
  USC at ARIZONA STATE    
  OREGON STATE at COLORADO    
  CALIFORNIA at ARIZONA    
       
Sat., Nov. 13 ARIZONA STATE at WASHINGTON    
  WASHINGTON STATE at OREGON    
  USC at CALIFORNIA    
  COLORADO at UCLA    
  STANFORD at OREGON STATE    
  UTAH at ARIZONA    
       
Fri., Nov. 19 ARIZONA at WASHINGTON STATE 6p PT / 7p MT P12N
Sat., Nov. 20 UCLA at USC    
  OREGON at UTAH    
  WASHINGTON at COLORADO    
  CALIFORNIA at STANFORD    
  ARIZONA STATE at OREGON STATE    
       
Fri., Nov. 26 COLORADO at UTAH 1p or 1:30p or 5p PT FOX or FS1
  WASHINGTON STATE at WASHINGTON 1p or 1:30p or 5p PT FOX or FS1
Sat., Nov. 27 Notre Dame at STANFORD    
  BYU at USC    
  OREGON STATE at OREGON    
  CALIFORNIA at UCLA    
  ARIZONA at ARIZONA STATE    
       
Fri., Dec. 3 2021 Pac-12 Football Championship Game 5p PT / 8p ET ABC