Skip to main content

Kiernan Earns All-Pac-12 Honorable Mention

Jun 3, 2021

SALT LAKE CITY – Jayden Kiernan was rewarded for his strong season on the diamond after being named All-Pac-12 honorable mention, the conference released on Thursday.
The catcher from Corona, California hit .325 on the season with 17 RBI. The sophomore totaled 50 hits and scored 21 runs. Out of the 38 games he played in, he had a hit in 33 of them. A very tough out at the plate, Kiernan only struck out 21 times this past season.
This is his first honorable mention honor in his career.
A full list of the student-athletes honored by the Pac-12 are below:
Player of the Year - Aaron Zavala, Oregon
Defensive Player of the Year - Drew Swift, ASU
Pitcher of the Year - Brendan Beck, Stanford
Freshman of the Year - Daniel Susac, Arizona
Coach of the Year - Jay Johnson, Arizona
Batting Champion - JT Schwartz – UCLA

All-Conference Team:
Brendan Beck, Stanford
Robert Ahlstrom, Oregon
Chase Silseth, Arizona
Matt McClain, UCLA
Darren Baker, California
Drew Swift, Arizona State
Aaron Zavala, Oregon
Dylan Beavers, California
Donta Williams, Arizona
Kolby Somers, Oregon
Zach Grech, Stanford
Daniel Susac, Arizona
JT Schwartz, UCLA
Jacob Berry, Arizona
Kyle Manzardo, Washington State
Ethan Long, Arizona State
Noah Cardenas, UCLA
Troy Claunch, Oregon State
Ben Ramirez, USC
Kenyon Yovan, Oregon
Gabe Matthews, Oregon
Max Rajcic, UCLA
Quentin Selma, California
Adrian Chaidez, UCLA
Jake Mulholland, Oregon State
Brock Jones, Stanford
Garret Guillemette, USC
Nick Brueser, Stanford
Branden Boissiere, Arizona
Will Frisch, Oregon State
Sean Mullen, UCLA
Tristan Peterson, Washington State
All-Conference Honorable Mention:
Josh White, California
Ryan Holgate, Arizona
Jacob Palisch, Stanford
Christian Robinson, Stanford
Branden Boissiere, Arizona
Sean McLain, Arizona State
Vincent Martinez, Stanford
Ian Villers, California
Joey Dixon, Stanford
Bryant Salgado, Oregon State
Cullen Kafka, Oregon
Garret Forrester, Oregon State
Jayden Kiernan, Utah
Jake Meyer, Washington State
Kevin Kendall, UCLA
Josh Kasevich, Oregon
Quentin Longrie, USC
Vince Vannelle, Arizona
Sean Sullivan, California
Kevin Abel, Oregon State
Jesse Bergin, UCLA
Tanner Smith, Oregon
Kobe Kato, Arizona
Jacob Melton, Oregon State
Nate Baez, Arizona State
All-Defensive Team:
Robert Ahlstrom, Oregon
Daniel Susac, Arizona
Gabe Matthews, Oregon
Darren Baker, California
Hunter Haas, Arizona State
Drew Swift, Arizona State
Donta Williams, Arizona
Braiden Ward, Washington
Joe Lampe, Arizona State