Skip to main content

Men's Basketball Alumni Team Accepted Into TBT Field

Jun 21, 2021

BOSTON — An Oregon men's basketball alumni team has been admitted into the field for The Basketball Tournament (TBT), the $1 million, winner-take-all summer basketball event that will be broadcast live on the ESPN networks next month.
The Oregon squad – Always Us – is organized by former student managers Robbie Ellis and Brian O'Reilly, and coached by director of operations Josh Jamieson. The current roster is made up of the following 11 former Ducks:

  • Jalil Abdul-Bassit (2013-15)
  • Dwayne Benjamin (2014-16)
  • Elijah Brown (2017-18)
  • Shakur Juiston (2019-20)
  • Johnathan Loyd (2010-14)
  • MiKyle McIntosh (2017-18)
  • Mike Moser (2013-14)
  • Tajuan Porter (2006-10)
  • Bryce Taylor (2005-08)
  • Paul White (2016-19)
  • Joe Young (2013-15)

One of 64 teams in the field, Always Us was revealed as the No. 4 seed in the Illinois Regional on Monday. The team will face the No. 13 seed Peoria All-Stars in the first round on Sunday, July 25 (12 p.m. PT, ESPN3), at the Peoria Civic Center.
If Always Us advances to the second round, it would face the winner of Autism Army and SCD Hoops on Monday, July 26, at 11 a.m. The final games of the Illinois Regional will take place on Wednesday, July 28.
Two teams from each of the four TBT regionals will advance to compete in Championship Weekend in Dayton, Ohio, at UD Arena. The quarterfinals will be played on July 31, with the semifinals scheduled for August 1. The TBT Championship game will be August 3, where one player will hit a shot during the Elam Ending to win his team $1 million.
For more information on Always Us and tickets for this year's TBT, visit