Skip to main content

Pac-12 Spring Academic Honor Roll Includes 75 UW Rowers

Jul 22, 2021

A total of 75 members of the Washington men's and women's rowing teams have earned a place on the Pac-12 Conference's 2021 Spring Academic Honor Roll.
Any student-athlete on their respective team roster with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3-or-above, and who has served at least one year in residence at the institution, is eligible for the distinction.
In all, 48 women and 27 men from the Washington rowing teams earned a place on the teams. They are among 197 UW athletes – from team baseball, beach volleyball, golf, rowing, softball, tennis, and track & field teams – named to the spring honor roll.
Here is the complete list of Washington men's and women's rowers named to the Honor Roll:
Women's Team Members:
Megan Andersen – Mechanical Engineering
Izzy Angulo – Pre-Major
Carina Baxter – Environmental Studies
Marleyna Beene – Law, Societies & Justice
Ellie Bertram – Speech & Hearing Sciences
Isabelle Boniface – Early Childhood & Family Studies
Ellie Bruce – Biochemistry
Olivia Brunner-Gaydos – Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies
McKenna Bryant – Psychology
Bella Carter – Communication
Sophia Chaffey – Anthropology
August Cooke – Pre-Major
Olivia Craig – Pre-Major
Denise Devlyn – Oceanography
Wen Eckelberg – Pre-Major
Anna Ellis – Pre-Major
Grace Epp – Pre-Major
Brooklyn Fehling – Pre-Major
Maya Flynn – Pre-Major
Madi Frampton – Geography 
Klara Grube – Philosophy
Renee Hopper – Food Systems, Nutrition & Health
Thora Hornewer – Pre-Major
Annika Keller – Community, Environment & Planning
Isabelle Knowles – Public Health-Global Health
Mia Luna – Anthropology; Food Systems, Nutrition & Health
Claire Marion – Bioengineering
Mikayla Messinger – Environmental Studies
Maddie Murphy – Chemistry
Zoe Null – Pre-Major
Victoria Park – Business Administration
Jenna Phillips – Informatics
Lauren Preston – Speech & Hearing Sciences
Renee Rockett – Pre-Major
Laurel Safranek – Mathematics
Tabea Schendekehl – Art: Photo Media
Brittani Shappell – Mechanical Engineering
Fiona Shields – Anthropology
Lark Skov – Postbaccalaureate Study
Katherine Slack – Psychology
Kieanna Stephens – Sociology; Anthropology
Haley Stoker – English
Marguerite Trost – Biology
Savanna Tucker – Pre-Major
Isabel van Opzeeland – Pre-Major
Cece Wendel – Marine Biology
Ella Wheeler – Pre-Major
Sierra Williams – Geography
Men's Team Members:
Paolo Bifulco – Biochemistry
Ethan Blight – Food Systems, Nutrition & Health
David Bridges – Master of Science in Entrepreneurship
Zach Casler – Geography: Data Science
Chase Deitner – Electrical Engineering
Nick Dunlop – Pre-Major
Ian Engstrom – Biochemistry
George Esau – Master of Science in Real Estate
Adam Gold – Civil Engineering
Nicole Gooding – Applied Computational Mathematical Sciences
Samuel Halbert – Infrastructure Planning & Management (Master's)
Max Heid – Pre-Major
Kylie Jones – Medical Anthropology & Global Health
Isabel Klein – Human Centered Design & Engineering
Chandler Kovacevich – Business Administration: Marketing; Communication
Adam Krol – Biology: Molecular, Cellular, Developmental
Colin Kwiecinski – Informatics
Max Mason – Economics
Pablo Matan – Political Science
Hayden Morgan – International Studies
Pieter Quinton – Master of Public Administration
Austin Regier – Industrial Engineering
Sebastian Ritter – Political Science: Political Economy
Max Schwartzkopff – Economics; International Studies
Jeffrey Thiers – Mechanical Engineering
Nils Vorberg – International Studies
Thomas Wenk – Biochemistry