Skip to main content

11 Buffs Earn IWLCA Academic Honors

Jul 27, 2021

BOULDER — University of Colorado lacrosse players Devon Bayer, Kasey Braun, Kate Burnside, Eliza Cahill, Sadie Grozier, Bailey Hawkins, Zoe Lawless, Liz Phillips, Sabrina Robbins, Charlie Rudy and Kate White were named to the 2021 IWLCA Division I Academic Honor Roll.
To be eligible for this honor, student-athletes must be a junior, senior or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater. All 11 honorees are making their first appearance on the team and make up the largest group in CU history to receive the award in a season. The previous program-high was eight in 2019.
The 2021 team was also named an IWLCA Academic Honor Squad for the 2020-21 academic year, marking its sixth straight season receiving this honor. To earn this award, teams must have posted a 3.2 or higher GPA for the year; Colorado achieved a 3.431 GPA.