Skip to main content

More Preseason Watch Lists For Forsyth, Thibodeaux

Jul 27, 2021

LOS ANGELES — Preseason honors for the Oregon football team continued to roll in on Tuesday morning as center Alex Forsyth was named to the watch list for the Outland Trophy and defensive end Kayvon Thibodeaux landed on the watch list for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy.
The Outland Trophy honors the nation's top interior lineman. Oregon head coach Mario Cristobal has coached or recruited four of the last five Outland Trophy winners, including 2019 recipient Penei Sewell.
The Bronko Nagurski Trophy is awarded annually to college football's best defensive player. Oregon has had one finalist for the Nagurksi in program history – Haloti Ngata in 2005.
Forsyth and Thibodeaux will represent Oregon along with Cristobal on Tuesday at 2021 Pac-12 Football Media Day. The trio can be seen live on Pac-12 Network at approximately 10:15 a.m. PT.
» Outland Trophy watch list
» Rimington Trophy watch list
» Pac-12 All-Conference first team
» Phil Steele Pac-12 All-Conference first team
» Athlon Sports Pac-12 All-Conference second team
» Chuck Bednarik Award watch list
» Bronko Nagurski Trophy watch list
» Lott IMPACT Award watch list
» Phil Steele Defensive Player of the Year
» Walter Camp All-America first team
» Pro Football Focus All-America first team
» Phil Steele All-America first team
» Athlon Sports All-America first team
» Sporting News All-America first team
» Pac-12 All-Conference first team (unanimous)
» Phil Steele All-Pac-12 first team
» Athlon Sports All-Pac-12 first team
» No. 1 player in the nation by 247Sports
» No. 1 defensive end and No. 6 overall nationally by PFF