Skip to main content

2021 Volleyball Schedule Announced

Jul 29, 2021

BERKELEY – California volleyball is set to open the 2021 season at the Tulane Tournament Aug. 27-28 and returns to a standard 20-match Pac-12 schedule this fall.

The Bears open the conference season at rival Stanford on Sept. 22, followed by a date with USC inside Haas Pavilion on Sept. 26. The Arizona schools travel to Berkeley the following weekend for matches on Oct. 1 and Oct. 3.
After the opening tournament in New Orleans against Tulane, Alabama A&M and Northwestern State, Cal travels to the UOP Tournament in Stockton, Calif., Sept. 3-4 for matches with Pacific, UCSD and Tarleton State. The Bears host the Cal Tournament in Berkeley against North Dakota State, Nevada and Butler Sept. 10-11.
Prior to the start of the conference slate, Cal faces Saint Mary's at Haas Pavilion on Sept. 15 and travels to UC Davis on Sept. 16.
Guidance regarding fan attendance for matches in Berkeley at Haas Pavilion will be made available at a later date, based on determinations from the City of Berkeley Public Health Department.  

Start times and matches selected for broadcast by Pac-12 Networks are listed below. Remaining start times and broadcasts will be announced in the coming weeks.

Cal is set to begin its third season under head coach Sam Crosson and return four starters from the 2020-21 campaign, along with 2019 AVCA All-Region selection, Mima Mirkovic, who missed the spring season while competing with the Golden Bears' beach volleyball team.

Cal Volleyball 2021 Schedule

Aug. 27 Alabama A&M New Orleans, La. 8 a.m. PT
Aug. 27 Northwestern State New Orleans, La. 2:30 p.m. PT
Aug. 28 Tulane New Orleans, La. 12 noon PT
Sept. 3 UCSD Stockton, Calif. 1 p.m.
Sept. 3 Tarleton State Stockton, Calif. 4 p.m.
Sept. 4 Pacific Stockton, Calif. 2 p.m.
Sept. 10 Nevada Berkeley, Calif. 12:30 p.m.
Sept. 10 North Dakota State Berkeley, Calif. 7 p.m.
Sept. 11 Butler Berkeley, Calif. 2:30 p.m.
Sept. 15 Saint Mary's Berkeley, Calif. 6 p.m.
Sept. 16 UC Davis Davis, Calif. 6 p.m.
Sept. 22 Stanford Stanford, Calif. 7 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Sept. 26 USC Berkeley, Calif. 2 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Oct. 1 Arizona Berkeley, Calif. 7 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Oct. 3 Arizona State Berkeley, Calif. 12 noon
Oct. 8 Oregon Eugene, Ore. 7 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Oct. 10 Oregon State Corvallis, Ore. 12 noon
Oct. 15 Colorado Berkeley, Calif. 7 p.m.
Oct. 17 Utah Berkeley, Calif. 1 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Oct. 22 Washington Seattle, Wash. 7 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Oct. 24 Washington State Pullman, Wash. 12 noon
Oct. 29 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. 7 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Oct. 31 Arizona Tucson, Ariz. 12 noon
Nov. 5 Oregon State Berkeley, Calif. 7 p.m.
Nov. 7 Oregon Berkeley, Calif. 12 noon
Nov. 12 Washington State Berkeley, Calif. 7 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Nov. 14 Washington Berkeley, Calif. TBA Pac-12 Network
Nov. 18 Utah Salt Lake City, Utah 7 p.m. Pac-12 Network
Nov. 21 Colorado Boulder, Colo. 11 a.m.
Nov. 24 UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. 12 noon
Nov. 26/27 Stanford Berkeley, Calif. TBA Pac-12 Network