Skip to main content

Barry, Tibbits, Thoroughgood Named All-America Scholars

Aug 2, 2021

CORVALLIS, Ore. – Oregon State men's golfers Carson Barry, Spencer Tibbits and Nolan Thoroughgood were announced as a Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA) on Monday.
To be eligible for Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar status an individual must be a sophomore, junior or senior both academically and athletically in NCAA  Division I, II, III, and NAIA, or receiving their Associate's Degree and in their last year of athletic eligibility in the NJCAA. In addition, they must participate in 40-percent of his team's competitive rounds, have a stroke-average under 76.0 in NCAA Division I, under 78.0 in NCAA Division II, under 79.0 in NCAA Division III, under 78.0 in NAIA, and under 77.0 in NJCAA, and maintain a minimum cumulative career grade-point average of 3.2. A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.
Oregon State men's golfers who were named an All-America Scholar by the GCAA include: Trevor Yu (2018), Conner Kumpula (2016 and 2017), Jonas Liebich (2017), Brian Jung (2015), David Fink (2013 and 2014), Scott Kim (2014), Jonnie Motomochi (2011 and 2012), Alex Williams (2009), Sean Deacon (2003 and 2004), Michael Jurgensen (2002 and 2003), Todd Deacon (2002), Anthony Arvidson (2000 and 2001) and Chris Johnson (1998).
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).