Skip to main content

Live men’s and women’s soccer, iconic classics and new episodes of “THE IT FACTORY” and “Pocket Presence” headline the week’s slate on Pac-12 Insider

Sep 20, 2021
Arizona State football’s classic 1996 upset of top-ranked Nebraska airs on the 25th anniversary of the showdown this Tuesday, September 21 for free on Pac-12 Insider
 
SAN FRANCISCO - A new episode of ‘The IT Factory: Football with Yogi Roth,’ an iconic football throwback and live men’s and women’s soccer are on deck starting tomorrow, September 21 exclusively on Pac-12 Insider.
 
A new episode of ‘THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 Football with Yogi Roth’ is set to debut today, September 20 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT, featuring Utah’s Britain Covey, who talks about growing up in Utah, what having ‘the IT factor’ means to him, and Ty Jordan’s impact on the Utah football community.
 
 
Forks up this Tuesday, September 21 at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT, and again at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT, as Arizona State football fans can turn back the clock to 1996 to enjoy the then-No. 17 Sun Devil upset of then-No. 1 Nebraska to end the Cornhuskers’ 26-game win streak on the 25th anniversary of the contest. Jake Plummer threw for 292 yards and safety Pat Tillman led the way on defense as the Sun Devils shutout the Cornhuskers in one of the biggest wins in program history.
 
A new episode of ‘Pocket Presence with Max Browne’ airs Thursday, September 23 at 5:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. MT, as Browne digs into the X’s and O’s of the USC vs. Washington State contest from this past Saturday, particularly the breakout performance from USC true freshman and Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Week quarterback Jaxson Dart.
 
Men’s soccer returns to Pac-12 Insider with non-conference action starting on Thursday, September 23, as No. 23 Stanford hosts UC Irvine at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT, and on Friday, September 24 as California takes on No. 15  Loyola Marymount at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT.
 
California hosts Colorado to begin Pac-12 play in women’s soccer this Saturday, September 25 at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT and No. 23 Stanford men’s soccer returns to the pitch on Monday, September 27 against Saint Mary’s at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT. A schedule of live events on Pac-12 Insider can be found here.
 
Pac-12 Insider is the free, 24/7 streaming channel from Pac-12 Networks - no subscriptions, no paywalls, just free live sports. All fans get free access to up to 100 live events, original football programming so you never miss a beat, classic encores across top sports and in-depth stories that showcase the heart and soul of Pac-12 student-athletes, coaches and legends.
 
Pac-12 Insider is currently available on nine partner platforms, including Samsung TV Plus, The Roku Channel, Vizio, Xumo, Sports on Tubi, Local Now, Redbox, Sling and Sportstribal, as well as Pac-12.com and the Pac-12 Now app. More information on Pac-12 Insider can be found here, and a live events schedule can be found here.
 
“This Week on Pac-12 Insider” schedule
 
  • Monday, September 20
    • THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 Football with Yogi Roth - featuring Utah’s Britain Covey
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Tuesday, September 21
    • Then-No. 1 Nebraska at then-No. 17 Arizona State from 1996
      • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT and at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Thursday, September 23
    • Pocket Presence with Max Browne
      • 5:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider        
    • Men’s Soccer: UC Irvine at No. 23 Stanford
      • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Friday, September 24
    • Men’s Soccer: No. 15 Loyola Marymount at California
      • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Saturday, September 25
    • Women’s Soccer: Colorado at California
      • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Monday, September 27
    • Men’s Soccer: Saint Mary’s at No. 23 Stanford
      • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
PAC-12 NOW APP
All Pac-12 Networks and Pac-12 Insider broadcasts are available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all content aired on Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Insider and all six regional channels (Pac-12 Arizona, Pac-12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Los Angeles, Pac-12 Mountain, Pac-12 Oregon and Pac-12 Washington) via the Pac-12 Now app, which is free to download. In addition to watching live games, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 universities and programs to receive news and updates, all year long.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android and Apple TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2021-22 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.