Skip to main content

Four Ducks Land on Preseason All-Pac-12 Team

Nov 3, 2021

EUGENE, Ore. – Oregon leads the Pac-12 with four players on the preseason all-conference team, as Te-Hina Paopao, Sedona Prince, Endyia Rogers and Nyara Sabally each earned a spot on the 15-player team following a vote by media who cover the league.
The Ducks also checked in at No. 2 in the preseason Pac-12 media poll Wednesday, matching where they were picked to finish by the league's coaches at Pac-12 Media Day in October.
Paopao, who was named to the preseason watch list for the Nancy Lieberman Award honoring the nation's top point guard, averaged 10.2 points and a team-high 4.4 assists per game as a freshman in 2020-21. She also shot 39.5 percent from downtown while leading all freshman nationally with a 2.40 assist-to-turnover ratio on the way to earning postseason All-Pac-12 honors.
In her first season on the court as a collegiate player, Prince scored 10.4 points per game while shooting 54.5 percent from the floor and grabbing 3.9 rebounds per contest. She also blocked 1.5 shots per game while reaching double figures in scoring 11 times, highlighted by a career-high 22 in the second round of the NCAA Tournament against Georgia.
A two-year starter at USC before transferring to Oregon, Rogers averaged 13.8 points per game and averaged 4.3 rebounds and 3.5 assists over her two seasons with the Trojans. She earned All-Pac-12 honors a season ago after finishing seventh in the conference with 14.8 points per game while ending the year fifth in the league with 4.3 assists per contest.
Another All-Pac-12 selection in 2020-21, Sabally led the Ducks in both scoring (12.9 PPG) and rebounding (7.3 RPG) while ranking third in the conference with a field goal percentage of 54.7. She was named to the preseason watch list for the Katrina McClain Award, which goes to the nation's top power forward, after reaching double figures in scoring 19 times in 23 games and recording four double-doubles.
Preseason All-Conference Team
Cameron Brink - STAN
Mya Hollingshed - COLO
Lexie Hull - STAN
Haley Jones - STAN
Taylor Jones - OSU
Charlisse Leger-Walker - WSU
Charisma Osborne - UCLA
Te-Hina Paopao - ORE
Alissa Pili - USC
Sedona Prince - ORE
Cate Reese - ARIZ
Endyia Rogers - ORE
Nyara Sabally - ORE
Sam Thomas - ARIZ
Talia von Oelhoffen - OSU