Skip to main content

Arizona Gymnastics Releases 2022 Schedule

Nov 4, 2021

TUCSON, Ariz. – The Arizona GymCats have released their 2022 schedule, featuring five home meets and seven away meets. Five of Arizona's meets will be televised on the Pac-12 Networks.
 
The 2022 season will kickoff at the Collegiate Challenge in Anaheim, Calif. on Jan. 8 at 7:30 p.m. MST. The Collegiate Challenge will feature four Pac-12 teams: Arizona, California, Oregon State, and UCLA for a neutral-site podium event to open the season.
 
Arizona's home schedule with open with a tri-meet with Stanford and Oklahoma (Jan. 22). The GymCats will round out their home slate with Arizona State (Feb. 12), Utah (Feb. 25), Oregon State (Mar. 4), and Sacramento State (Mar. 10).
 
The GymCats will travel to Southern Utah (Jan. 14), UCLA (Jan. 30), Washington (Feb. 5), California (Feb. 21), and BYU (Mar. 12).
 
The Pac-12 Championships are set for Mar. 19 in West Valley City, Utah.
2022 Arizona Gymnastics Schedule

Date Time (MST) Opponent Location TV
Saturday, Jan. 8  7:30 p.m. vs. California, Oregon State, UCLA* Anaheim, Calif.
Friday, Jan. 14 7:00 p.m. at Southern Utah Cedar City, Utah
Saturday, Jan. 22 4:00 p.m. Stanford, Oklahoma Tucson, Ariz.
Sunday, Jan. 30 3:00 p.m. at UCLA Los Angeles, Calif.  Pac-12 Networks
Saturday, Feb. 5 4:30 p.m. at Washington Seattle, Wash. Pac-12 Networks
Saturday, Feb. 12 5:00 p.m. Arizona State Tucson, Ariz. 
Monday, Feb. 21 3:00 p.m. at California Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Networks
Friday, Feb. 25 6:30 p.m. Utah Tucson, Ariz. Pac-12 Networks
Friday, Mar. 4 6:00 p.m. Oregon State Tucson, Ariz.
Thursday, Mar. 10 2:00 p.m. Sacramento State Tucson, Ariz.
Saturday, Mar. 12 12:00 p.m. at BYU Provo, Utah
Saturday, Mar. 19 TBD at Pac-12 Championships West Valley City, Utah Pac-12 Networks

* The Collegiate Classic featuring Arizona, California, Oregon State, and UCLA will take place in a neutral-site.