Skip to main content

Grace Massey Earns All-Pac-12 Honorable Mention

Nov 29, 2021

SAN FRANCISCO – Senior Grace Massey concludes her historic career with Oregon State volleyball after being named All-Pac-12 Honorable Mention for the 2021 season, the league announced Monday.

The honor is Massey's second conference nod during her time in Corvallis after being named to the league's All-Pac-12 Team this past spring for the 2020 season.  

Massey is the seventh player under head coach Mark Barnard to earn Pac-12 All-Conference honors while the 2021 campaign is third consecutive season that a Beaver has been named to a Pac-12 postseason team.

The conference awards, which consisted of 36 student-athletes along with the seven-member All-Freshman squad, were chosen by the league's head coaches.

Massey earned a spot on the team after leading the Beavers on the defensive end this season. The senior captain tallied a team-best 396 digs and averaged 4.40 digs per set that was second amongst all conference players. She finishes her career as the OSU all-time digs record holder with 1,174 while her 98 career service aces lands her at 16 in the record book.  

Against Southern Illinois Edwardsville earlier this season, Massey set the three-set match record for digs in a set after tying a career-best 33. On top of her success on the court, the Beaverton, Ore. native was also selected as one of 30 candidates for the prestigious Senior CLASS award.

First Team
Karson Bacon, Oregon
Caitie Baird, Stanford
Brooke Botkin, USC
Anna Dodson, UCLA
Samantha Drechsel, Washington
Dani Drews, Utah
Zoe Fleck, UCLA
Marin Grote, Washington
Claire Hoffman, Washington
Iman Isanovic, Arizona State
Megda Jehlarova, Washington State
Kendall Kipp, Stanford
Mac May, UCLA
Brooke Nuneviller, Oregon
Ella May Powell, Washington State
Hannah Pukis, Washington State
Madelyn Robinson, Utah
Pia Timmer, Washington State
Honorable Mention
Brynna DeLuzio, Colorado
Candice Denny, USC
Jenna Ewert, Colorado
Kamaile Hiapo, Arizona
Stef Jankiewicz, Utah
Marta Levinska, Arizona State
Sofia Maldonado Diaz, Arizona
Shelby Martin, UCLA
Grace Massey, Oregon State
elan McCall, UCLA
Kami Miner, Stanford
Georgia Murphy, Oregon
Gloria Mutiri, Oregon
Lauren Sanders, Washington
Shannon Scully, USC
Maya Tabron, Colorado
Zoe Weatherington, Utah
Emilia Weske, USC

All-Freshman Team
Tyrah Ariail, USC
Lauren Bays, Washington
Sami Francis, Stanford
Kami Miner, Stanford
Katy Ryan, Washington State
Puk Stubbe, Arizona
Mia Tuaniga, USC