Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to scheduled technical maintenance.

Nine Huskies Earn All-Pac-12, Including Three First-Team Selections

Dec 7, 2021

Nine members of the 2021 Washington football team earned mention on the All-Pac-12 team, voted on by the coaches and released by the conference today.
Three Huskies were named to the first team – offensive lineman Jaxson Kirkland (Portland, Ore.); and cornerbacks Trent McDuffie (Westminster, Calif.) and Kyler Gordon (Mukilteo, Wash.).
Kirkland was a first-team selection in 2020. In 2021, he started 10 of 12 games at left tackle, completing the season with 39 career starts over four seasons. A two-time member of the Pac-12 Academic Honor Roll (in 2019 and 2020), he also earned CoSIDA Academic All-District 8 in 2021.
McDuffie was a second-team honoree that year while Gordon earned honorable mention as a special teams player each of the last two seasons. The pair of defensive backs are the latest in a long, recent line of All-Pac-12 selections at the position. Washington has had at least one DB named to the All-Pac-12 team each of the last seven seasons, with two members of the Husky secondary earning a first-team spot in the same season on four of those occasions.
Senior punter Race Porter (Seattle, Wash.), who broke the Huskies' single-season punting average record, was named to the second team.
Five more Huskies earned honorable mention: wide receiver Terrell Bynum (Long Beach, Calif.), defensive lineman Tuli Letuligasenoa (Concord, Calif.), tailback Sean McGrew (Torrance, Calif.), linebacker Jackson Sirmon (Brentwood, Tenn.), and center Luke Wattenberg (Trabuco Canyon, Calif.).