Skip to main content

Dylan Teves Named MAC Hermann Trophy Finalist

Dec 15, 2021

ST. LOUIS, Mo. -- The Missouri Athletic Conference (MAC) announced Washington's Dylan Teves as one of three finalists for the Hermann Trophy on Wednesday morning. The Hermann Trophy is the top individual honor in collegiate soccer and Teves is the first UW player to be named a finalist. He was named a semifinalist each of the last two seasons. 

Teves finished the 2021 season with 32 points on 12 goals and 8 assists, while leading the Pac-12 in total points and goals. His 32 points were 10th nationally and the most among all high-major players. 

This postseason, Teves shattered the record books when he had back-to-back hat tricks in the Second and Third Rounds. He is believed to be the only player in history to have back-to-back hat tricks in postseason matches. His 6 goals and 13 points in the postseason set a Washington career record.  

A standout in the classroom as well, Teves was named Pac-12 Scholar Athlete of the Year and Academic All-America First Team by COSIDA. 

As one of three finalists for the Hermann Trophy, Teves has secured an invite to the awards banquet on January 7th at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis, where the winner of the Hermann Trophy will be announced.