Skip to main content

Seven Bruin Bubble Members Head to USA WNT Selection Trials

Dec 15, 2021
Maya Brady

OKLAHOMA CITY – Seven members of the Bruin Bubble have accepted invitations to the 2022 USA Women's National Team (WNT) Selection Trials scheduled to be held January 1-6 at Jackie Robinson Training Complex in Vero Beach, Fla. A mixture of three current Bruins – Aaliyah Jordan, Maya Brady and Megan Faraimo – and four program alumnae – Delaney Spaulding (2014-17), Rachel Garcia (2017-20), Bubba Nickles (2017-20) and Ally Carda (2012-15) – make up the 45-player invitee list, leading all universities in representation.
Those athletes who accepted the invitation to try out will vie for a spot on the 18-player roster for the 2022 USA Softball WNT that will compete at the 2022 World Games in Birmingham, Alabama, which will signify as the 2022 World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC) World Cup.
Recently named Head Coach for the 2022 USA Softball Women's National Team, Heather Tarr of the Washington softball program will lead the Red, White and Blue after serving as an assistant coach for Team USA's silver medal finish at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. The complete coaching staff and schedule for the 2022 WNT will be announced at a later date.
The roster for the 2022 USA Softball WNT will be announced at the conclusion of the selection trials.