Skip to main content

Washington 2022 Football Schedule Announced

Dec 16, 2021

The 2022 Washington Football schedule is out!
 
Today, the Pac-12 announced the full conference schedule for the 2022 season. While UW's three non-conference games had previously been announced, today's release includes all nine Pac-12 match-ups.
 
After home games vs. Kent State, Portland State and Michigan State to open the season, new head coach Kalen DeBoer and the Huskies begin Pac-12 play – also at home – vs. Stanford on Sept. 24.
 
That game is followed by back-to-back road games at UCLA (Oct. 1) and Arizona State (Oct. 8). Then, on Oct. 15, the Huskies play host to Arizona.
 
A road game at Cal on Oct. 22 is followed by the Huskies' off week (weekend of Oct. 29) before the Huskies play all three of their Pacific Northwest rivals in the month of November to wrap up the regular season.
 
On Nov. 5, Oregon State visits Husky Stadium, and the following Saturday, the Dawgs travel to face Oregon. After a home game vs. Colorado on Nov. 19, Washington heads across the state to take on Washington State in the 114th Boeing Apple Cup, on Sat., Nov. 26.
 
The Pac-12 Championship Game will take place on Fri., Dec. 2, in Las Vegas.
 
Note that the conference and its television partners may change a small number of games (across the conference) from Saturday dates to Thursday or Friday, sometime in the coming weeks.
 
Here is the full 2022 Husky football schedule:
 
Sat., Sept. 3 – KENT STATE
Sat., Sept. 10 – PORTLAND STATE
Sat., Sept. 17 – MICHIGAN STATE
Sat., Sept. 24 – STANFORD
Sat., Oct. 1 – at UCLA
Sat., Oct. 8 – at Arizona State
Sat., Oct. 15 – ARIZONA
Sat., Oct. 22 – at California
Sat., Oct. 29 – off week
Sat., Nov. 5 – OREGON STATE
Sat., Nov. 12 – at Oregon
Sat., Nov. 19 – COLORADO
Sat., Nov. 26 – at Washington State
Fri., Dec. 2 – Pac-12 Championship Game