Skip to main content

UCLA Announces 2022 Women's Water Polo Schedule

Dec 30, 2021
The Bruins will open the season against Wagner College on Friday, Jan. 21, at 4:15 p.m. PT at the UC Santa Barbara Invitational.

SOCIAL MEDIA: WWP on Twitter | WWP on Facebook | WWP on Instagram

LOS ANGELES – The UCLA women's water polo team announced its 2022 schedule today, highlighted by conference home games against Stanford (Mar. 26) and Arizona State (Apr. 2) and an exhibition home game against USC (Feb. 5). The Bruins will have three games televised by the Pac-12 Network. In addition to the two aforementioned games against the Cardinal and the Sun Devils, the Bruins' regular season finale at USC (Apr. 16) will also be televised.

The Bruins will compete in five different regular-season tournaments during the year, beginning with the season opener against Wagner College on Friday, Jan. 21, at 4:15 p.m. PT at the UC Santa Barbara Invitational on the campus of UCSB. UCLA will also face California Baptist University and OUAZ on Jan. 22 before closing out the tournament on Sunday, Jan. 23 with UC San Diego and UC Santa Barbara.

UCLA will travel to Ann Arbor, Mich., in the second weekend to participate in the Michigan Invitational on Jan. 29-30. The Bruins will face Indiana and Salem University on Saturday and close out the weekend slate with LIU and Michigan on Sunday.

After hosting San Jose State on Friday, Feb. 4 at 7:00 p.m. in their home- and MPSF-opener, the Bruins will host the UCLA Invitational on Feb. 5. The Bruins will begin Saturday's slate with Fresno State at 9:00 a.m. and will take on the Trojans in an exhibition game at 2:20 p.m.

UCLA will hit the road again the following weekend to compete in the Triton Invitational at UC San Diego (Saturday, Feb. 12 and Sunday, Feb. 13). After a week off, the Bruins return to the road to participate in the Barbara Kalbus Invitational at UC Irvine on Feb. 25-27.

The Bruins will return to league action on Saturday, Mar. 5, with a game at California and will step out of conference for a game at Pacific on Sunday, Mar. 6.

UCLA will host UC Irvine on Friday, Mar. 11, in the final non-conference game of the season before taking two weeks off for finals and spring break.

The Bruins will host the Cardinal on Saturday, Mar. 26 and then close out the home portion of their schedule with ASU on "Senior Day" on Saturday, Apr. 2. UCLA will conclude the regular season at USC on Saturday, Apr. 16 at 1:00 p.m.

USC will host the 2022 MPSF Championship on Apr. 22-24 while Michigan will host the 2022 NCAA Championship on May 6-8.

Download the Bruin Calendar to sync the 2022 schedule to your personal calendar.

2022 UCLA Women's Water Polo Schedule

Day Date Opponent Site
Fri. Jan. 21 vs. Wagner UC Santa Barbara
Sat. Jan. 22 vs. California Baptist University UC Santa Barbara
Sat. Jan. 22 vs. OUAZ UC Santa Barbara
Sun. Jan. 23 vs. UC San Diego UC Santa Barbara
Sun. Jan. 23 at UC Santa Barbara UC Santa Barbara
Sat. Jan. 29 vs. Indiana Michigan
Sat. Jan. 29 vs. Salem University  Michigan
Sun. Jan. 30 vs. LIU Michigan
Sun. Jan. 30 at Michigan Michigan
Fri. Feb. 4 SAN JOSE STATE* UCLA Spieker Aquatics Center
Sat. Feb. 5 FRESNO STATE UCLA Spieker Aquatics Center
Sat. Feb. 5 USC (EXHIBITION) UCLA Spieker Aquatics Center
Sat. Feb. 12 Triton Invitational (TBD) UC San Diego
Sun. Feb. 13 Triton Invitational (TBD) UC San Diego
Fri. Feb. 25 Kalbus Cup (TBD) UC Irvine
Sat. Feb. 26 Kalbus Cup (TBD) UC Irvine
Sun. Feb. 27 Kalbus Cup (TBD) UC Irvine
Sat. Mar. 5 at California* California
Sun. Mar. 6 at Pacific Pacific 
Fri. Mar. 11 UC IRVINE UCLA Spieker Aquatics Center
Sat. Mar. 26 STANFORD*# UCLA Spieker Aquatics Center
Sat. Apr. 2 ARIZONA STATE*# UCLA Spieker Aquatics Center
Sat. Apr. 16 at USC*# USC
Fri. Apr. 22 MPSF Championship (TBD) USC
Sat. Apr. 23 MPSF Championship (TBD) USC
Sun. Apr. 24 MPSF Championship (TBD) USC
Fri. May 6 NCAA Quarterfinals Michigan
Sat. May 7 NCAA Semifinals  Michigan 
Sun. May 8 NCAA Championship Michigan 
* indicates MPSF game
# televised by Pac-12 Network
Home Game in BOLD CAPS