Skip to main content

Sun Devils Set UNM Collegiate Classic

Feb 4, 2022

TEMPE – Sun Devil Track and Field is back in New Mexico for the third consecutive weekend for New Mexico's Collegiate Classic.. The meet can be viewed via FloTrack, with live results via Live Running Results. This meet presents the
UNM Collegiate Classic
Feb. 4 - 11:45 a.m. start
Watch: FloTrack
Live results
Heat Sheets
In last week's visit to Albuquerque, multiple Sun Devils brought home the gold. Jorinde van Klinken threw an 18.88m/61-11.50 shot put mark which put her in second in ASU history and tied her for the third-best mark in the world. ASU will be without it's throwers this time around.
Sprinter, Alonna Johnson, recently moved to second all-time in the 600m (1:31.54) returns but this time for the 400m. Adriana Tatum finished sixth in the 200m (23.63) and is back, and Justin Robinson looks to improve in the 400m after putting himself tenth all-time (46.64) last time out.
Turner Washington, a three-time NCAA Champ thrower, won the men's shot by five and a half feet with a 20.93m/68-8 finish but is remaining in Tempe. Jamar Marshall Jr., finished first in the 60m hurdles, coming in at 7.77. In the pole vault, Hayley Rayburn finished eighth with a 3.83m/12-6.75. In the long jump, Dylan James finished first with a total distance of 7.41m/24-3.75. In the triple jump, Christina Warren set a personal record and finished in first with a distance of 12.82m/42-00.75.
60m dash
Austin Kratz
Jamar Marshall Jr
200m dash
Jalen Brown
Jalen Drayden
Austin Kratz
Dubem Nwachukwu
Justin Robinson
Garett Shedrick
Taryn Hankins
Jazmine Hobson
Adriana Tatum
400m dash
Jalen Brown
Dubem Nwachukwu
Justin Robinson
Alonna Johnson
Arius Williams
Men: Dubem Nwachukwu, Jalen Brown. Garrett Shedrick, Justin Robinson
Women: Alonna Johnson, Adriana Tatum, Arius Williams, Taryn Hankins
Long jump
Dylan James
Taryn Hankins
Christina Warren
Triple Jump
Dylan James
Christina Warren
High Jump
Jeremy Cody
Paris Bond
Pole Vault
Michael Chadwick
Austin Cox
Paris Bond
Sevanna Hanson
Kristen Masucci
Hayley Rayburn
Katie Eidem