Skip to main content

Midwest Stretch Continues At Purdue, Notre Dame

Feb 16, 2022

THIS WEEK IN HUSKY WOMEN'S TENNIS

Friday, Feb. 18, 10 a.m. PT
West Lafayette, Ind. | Schwartz Tennis Center
No. 16 Washington at Purdue
Live Video | Live Scores

Sunday, Feb. 20, 8:30 a.m. PT
South Bend, Ind. | Eck Tennis Pavilion

No. 16 Washington at Notre Dame
Live Video | Live Scores

SEATTLE -- Right back on the road and back in the Midwest, the 16th-ranked Husky women's tennis team looks to use the lessons learned last weekend in Madison to start a new win streak. Washington (6-3) will visit Purdue on Friday, Feb. 18, for a 1 p.m. Eastern/10 a.m. Pacific time first serve. Then the Dawgs will travel from West Lafayette to South Bend, Ind. to play at Notre Dame on Sunday at 11:30 a.m. Eastern/8:30 a.m. Pacific.

The Huskies had a tough week at ITA National Team Indoors, losing to three ranked teams in No. 3 Georgia, No. 14 Auburn, and No. 13 Florida. The Huskies did not drop in the newest ITA coaches poll, however, remaining at No. 16.

The Boilermakers won their first five matches of the season before falling twice last week to Notre Dame and to Iowa State. Csilla Fodor has gone 5-2 at the No. 1 singles spot, and Rut Galindo, Carmen Guevara, and Tara Milic all have five dual match wins as well. 

Notre Dame had the 6-1 win over Purdue last week but then fell 6-1 to Northwestern to go to 6-3 on the season thus far. Notre Dame went to ITA Kickoff Weekend, hosted by Pepperdine, and defeated Colorado by a 4-1 count before falling to the Waves, 4-0. Page Freeman at No. 2 singles had the one point for Notre Dame against Northwestern.

Following the trip through Indiana, the Huskies will be back home next weekend for the final non-conference matches prior to Pac-12 play, against Kansas State on Feb. 25 and Boise State on Feb. 26.