Skip to main content

Arizona Diving Hosts Pac-12 Championships

Feb 22, 2022

TUCSON, Ariz. – The University of Arizona will host the Pac-12 Women's and Men's Diving Championships at Hillenbrand Aquatics Center for a second consecutive year. The four-day event begins on Wednesday, Feb. 23 as the Wildcat divers look to defend championship titles.

Arizona Diving's defending champions include Olympic silver medalist Delaney Schnell and a former Pac-12 Freshman Diver of the Year in Bjorn Markentin. Schnell has already earned Pac-12 Diver of the Week honors this year following her sweep of the 1-meter and 3-meter dive events versus USC and UCLA.

The 2021 edition of the Pac-12 Diving Championships saw Schnell win the 1-meter and platform dives while setting school and conference records with a preliminary platform score of 364.50. Markentin went on to finish third in the 1-meter dive.

Schnell added to her growing list of accomplishments on Wednesday afternoon, defending her crown in the 1-Meter event for her third Pac-12 Championship.

Arizona has produced six individual champion divers at the Pac-12 Championships entering this year's meet.
Saturday's Events

Men's Platform

  • Prelim — 11:30 AM–12:20 PM
  • Final — 12:45–1:10 PM


Day 3 Results

Women's Platform scores 
Delaney Schnell — 1st; 312.55 (Pac-12 Champion)

Quinn Gariepy-Regan — 10th; 231.30

Day 2 Results

Women's 3-meter scores 
Delaney Schnell — 2nd; 369.30

Quinn Gariepy-Regan — 10th; 285.55

Brooke Earley — 14th; 248.15

Day 1 Results 

Women's 1-meter scores 
Delaney Schnell — 1st; 332.55 (Pac-12 Champion)

Brooke Earley — 8th; 272.75

Quinn Gariepy-Regan — 18th; 230.30