Skip to main content

Bracket set for 2022 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament, presented by New York Life

Feb 26, 2022
SAN FRANCISCO - The bracket is set for the 2022 Pac-12 Women’s Basketball Tournament, presented by New York Life, as the 21st-annual event is slated to tip off this Wednesday, March 2 at Michelob ULTRA Arena (Mandalay Bay Events Center) in Las Vegas.
Stanford went unbeaten in Pac-12 play for the eighth time (16-0, 1.000) to claim its second consecutive and 25th overall regular-season title. Fourteen-time conference tournament champions, the Cardinal is the event's top seed for the 15th time.
Oregon (11-6, .647) and Washington State (11-6, .647) finished tied for second in the league standings, but the Ducks edged the Cougars for the No. 2 seed by virtue of their head-to-head victory during the regular season. It's the fifth consecutive top-four seed and first-round bye for Oregon.

Winners of nine of its last 12 games to end the regular season and the reigning ESPN Team of the Week, Washington State wrapped up the No. 3 seed on the heels of a historic regular season. The Cougars set a program record for Pac-12 wins (11) and secured a winning record in the league for just the second time (1990-91). At 19-9 overall, WSU has already established a program record for wins in the NCAA era. Washington State has been a No. 7 seed three time previously, its best Pac-12 Tournament seed before this season.

Arizona (10-6, .625) grabbed the final first-round bye and No. 4 seed after beating USC, 68-59, to close out the regular season on Saturday. It's the third consecutive season as a top-four seed for last year's NCAA finalists.

Colorado (9-7, .563) and Utah (8-7, .533) are seed Nos. 5 and 6. The No. 5 seed is Colorado's second-best in program history, behind only the No. 4 seed it earned in 2013. Utah tied a program-best seed since it joined the Pac-12 and is a No. 6 for the third time (2013, 2019). Both are in strong positions to make the NCAA Tournament for the first time since 2011 (Utah) and 2013 (Colorado), respectively. 

UCLA (8-8, .500) is the No. 7 seed and is followed by No. 8 Oregon State (6-9, .400), No. 9 Arizona State (4-9, .308) and No. 10 USC (5-12, .294). California (2-10, .167) is No. 11 and Washington (2-12, .143) No. 12. 

All 11 contests will be nationally televised, with the first three rounds of action from March 2-4 set to air on Pac-12 Networks and the championship game on Sunday, March 6 broadcast on ESPN2.
March 2-6 • Michelob ULTRA Arena, Las Vegas, Nev.
Wednesday, March 2 • Pac-12 Networks
Game 1: No. 5 Colorado vs. No. 12 Washington, 12:00 p.m. PT
Game 2: No. 8 Oregon State vs. No. 9 Arizona State, 2:30 p.m. PT
Game 3: No. 7 UCLA vs. No. 10 USC, 6:00 p.m. PT
Game 4: No. 6 Utah vs. No. 11 California, 8:30 p.m. PT
Thursday, March 3 • Pac-12 Networks
Game 5: No. 4 Arizona vs. 5/12 Winner, 12:00 p.m. PT
Game 6: No. 1 Stanford vs. 8/9 Winner, 2:30 p.m. PT
Game 7: No. 2 Oregon vs. 7/10 Winner, 6 p.m. PT
Game 8: No. 3 Washington State vs. 6/11 Winner, 8:30 p.m. PT
Friday, March 4 • Pac-12 Networks
Game 9 (Semifinal 1): Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner, 6 p.m. PT
Game 10 (Semifinal 2): Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner, 8:30 p.m. PT
Sunday, March 6 • ESPN2

Game 11: Championship, 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET