Skip to main content

Wildcat Women Set to Compete in NCAA Championships

Mar 15, 2022

TUCSON, Ariz. - Arizona women's swimming and diving will send a team of six swimmers and one diver to Atlanta for the 2022 NCAA Championships set for March 16-19 at the McAuley Aquatic Center on the Georgia Tech campus.

The Arizona women placed 25th at the 2021 NCAA Championships with a total of 34.5 points. Wildcats are coming off the Pac-12 Championships in Federal Way, where they tallied 16 NCAA cuts. 

Prelims will begin at 10 a.m. ET (7 a.m. PT) with finals starting at 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT) each day. Finals sessions will be streamed via espn.com/watch, while all other sessions will stream through ramblinwreck.com.

Competing Wildcats

  • Aria Bernal
  • Alayna Connor
  • Lexi Duchsherer
  • Julia Heimstead
  • Jade Neser
  • Delaney Schnell
  • Alyssa Schwengel

Wednesday, March 16
200 medley relay - Arizona "A" 

Thursday, March 17
200 IM - Julia Heimstead & Aria Bernal 
1-meter diving - Delaney Schnell 
200 free relay - Arizona "A"

Friday, March 18
100 fly - Julia Heimstead  
100 breast - Jade Neser 
100 back - Aria Bernal 
3-meter diving - Delaney Schnell
400 medley relay - Arizona "A"

Saturday, March 19
200 back - Aria Bernal 
200 fly - Julia Heimstead
Platform diving - Delaney Schnell

DAY 2 RESULTS 
200 IM - Julia Heimstead; 1:59.72
1-meter - Delaney Schnell; 339.05
 

DAY 3 RESULTS
3-meter diving - Delaney Schnell; 376.20

Follow the action live on Arizona Swimming and Diving's Twitter @ArizonaSwimDive and check ArizonaWildcats.com each night for results and a recap of the event.