Skip to main content

Katy Ryan selected to the U.S. Collegiate National Team

Mar 21, 2022

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Washington State freshman Katy Ryan was one of 38 players chosen for the U.S. Women's Collegiate National Volleyball Team roster  USA Volleyball announced Monday. The 2022 Collegiate National Team will train June 19-25 at the National Team Training Center in Anaheim, Calif. Athletes will train among the best collegiate players in the country, watch the WNT training sessions, study the USA systems, meet with Tokyo 2020 Olympians and be observed by the WNT staff.

Ryan is coming off her first season of collegiate volleyball in which she earned Pac-12 All-Freshman team honors for her play. Throughout the season, Ryan was called upon to carry a major load offensively as she helped lead the team into the second round of the NCAA Tournament once again. In all, Ryan ended her inaugural campaign with 249 kills averaging 2.18 kills per set on an impressive .326 hitting. She finished the season with seven double-digit kill performances including season bests of 19 & 15 in two matches against rival Washington. She would post 12 in the Cougs' final match against Baylor in the second round of the NCAA Tournament. In addition to her offense, Ryan developed her defense throughout the season ending the year with 77.0 blocks and 48 digs. 

Previously, Ryan has been a member of the USA Volleyball Women's indoor U20 National Training Team.
2022 U.S. Collegiate National Team - Anaheim
Name (Position, School))
Anota Adekunle (MB, Rice University) 
Erin Anderson (OH, BYU)
Merritt Beason (OH, University of Florida)
Paige Briggs (OH, Western Kentucky University)
Anna Dixon (OH, University of Missouri)
Gabrielle Essix (MB, University of Florida)
Skylar Fields (OPP, University of Southern California)
Morgahn Fingall (OPP, University of Tennessee)
Sarah Franklin (OH, University of Wisconsin)
Grace Frohling (OPP, University of San Diego)
Kate Georgiades (L, University of Houston)
Heather Gneiting (MB, BYU)
Elise Goetzinger (MB, University of Kentucky)
Carly Graham (S, Rice University) 
Joi Harvey (MB, United States Air Force Academy)
Kaitlin Hord (MB, University of Nebraska)
Amber Igiede (MB, University of Hawaii at Manoa)
Breanna Kelley (MB, University of Florida) 
Kendall Kipp (OPP, Stanford University)
Taylor Landfair (OH, University of Minnesota)
Janice Leao (MB, University of Miami) 
Chelsey Lockey (S, Florida Gulf Coast University)
CC McGraw (L, University of Minnesota)
Elizabeth McKissock (L, University of Florida)
Kylie Murr (L, Ohio State University) 
Elena Oglivie (L, Stanford University) 
Machaela Podraza (S, Ohio State University) 
Madelyn Robinson (OH, University of Utah) 
Adanna Rollins (OH, TBD)
Reagan Rutherford (OPP, University of Kentucky)
Katy Ryan (OPP, Washington State University)
Shannon Scully (L, University of Southern California) 
Melani Shaffmaster (S, University of Minnesota)
Mckenna Slavik (S, Clemson University) 
Sabrina Starks (MB, University of Pittsburgh)
Mia Tuaniga (S, University of Southern California)
Jenna Wenaas (OH, University of Minnesota)
Kashauna Williams (OH, Penn State University)