Skip to main content

Episode three of “22 Forever” premieres Friday, March 25 at 8:30 a.m. PT / 9:30 a.m. MT, with re-airs throughout the weekend, on Pac-12 Networks

Mar 24, 2022
Utah Athletics
SAN FRANCISCO - Mark your calendars Friday, March 25 for the third installment of “22 Forever,” Utah Football’s four-part series telling the story of an unforgettable 2021 season, which debuts at 8:30 a.m. PT / 9:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
 
Ty Jordan and Aaron Lowe’s connection on and off the field preceded Utah, as both hailed from Mesquite,Texas and suited up for West Mesquite High School. Following Jordan’s passing, Lowe was the recipient of the Ty Jordan Memorial Scholarship and wore Jordan’s No. 22 on his chest as he proudly carried on Jordan’s legacy.
 
Lowe tragically passed away hours after the Utes’ conference-opening win over Washington State, devastating the Utah football program and community. Aaron’s mother, Donna, addressed the team following her son’s passing, telling the Utes to remain focused and carry on as Aaron would want them to.
 
“It almost felt like that was the way we were going to cope with it, was to do what Ty and Aaron loved,” said Britain Covey.
 
Utah rallied around a mantra of “getting 22% better each day” to honor their brothers. The same goal of winning the Pac-12 remained, and in the first game back following Lowe’s passing, Utah traveled to Los Angeles to face USC.
 
“When death comes and it takes away somebody you love, you have to get through it,” said Cornerbacks/Special Teams Coordinator Sharrieff Shah. “I still have to coach, we have to play, there is going to be a game coming up that we have to participate in, and it just happened to be a big one.”
 
The Utes came out strong against the Trojans, carrying a 21-10 lead at halftime. Utah posted 486 yards of total offense, with six different players scoring touchdowns in the 42-26 victory, which was the Utes’ first win against USC at the Coliseum in the history of the program.
 
Pac-12 opponents showed respect to Utah throughout the 2021 season, painting the 22 yard line in Utah red in honor of Jordan and Lowe. During the Utah contest against UCLA, the No. 22 was retired, which is the first and only number retired for the Utes and further cemented both Jordan and Lowe’s legacy in Salt Lake City.
 
 
The Utes continued to roll in conference play, rattling off three-straight league wins before hosting third-ranked Oregon at Rice Eccles Stadium, in which they defeated the Ducks to clinch the Pac-12 South title. The iconic win was highlighted by Covey’s 78-yard punt return for a score, which was returned from the 22 yard line and rocked the sold-out crowd.
 
Episode three re-airs on Friday, March 25 at 2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT and again on Sunday, March 27 at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. Fans can watch episode one on Sunday at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT, followed by episode two at 6:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. MT.
 
The fourth and final episode is scheduled to premiere on Thursday, April 7 on Pac-12 Network. Listings for future episodes can be found here.
 
HOW TO WATCH (all broadcasts also available in HD via the Pac-12 now app)
 
  • Friday, March 25
    • 22 Forever - Episode 3
      • 8:30 a.m. PT / 9:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
      • 2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
  • Sunday, March 27
    • 22 Forever - Episode 1
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • 22 Forever - Episode 2
      • 6:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
    • 22 Forever - Episode 3
      • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and the Pac-12 Now app
PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2021-22 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.