Skip to main content

Ellie Slama Back At Augusta National For Women’s Amateur

Mar 29, 2022

CORVALLIS, Ore. – Ellie Slama is back at Augusta National.
 
The All-Pac-12 golfer will compete in the Augusta National Women's Amateur for the third time in the past four years. The 2020 event was cancelled due to the effects of the global COVID-19 pandemic.
 
Slama will tee off at 5:30 a.m. PT (8:30 a.m. ET) in the first round on Wednesday and be paired with Ashley Menne of Arizona State and Mychael O'Berry of Auburn.
 
Live scoring is available at this link.
 
An international field of 72 women amateurs will compete over 54 holes of stroke play. A cut will take place after 36 holes, advancing the leading 30 players to the final round at Augusta National Golf Club. In the event of a tie after 54 holes, the winner will be decided by sudden-death playoff.
 
The first 36 holes will be contested over two days on the Island and Bluff nines at Champions Retreat Golf Club on Wednesday and Thursday. The entire field will then play Augusta National for an official practice round on Friday. The final round will take place at Augusta National on Saturday and will feature the top 30 competitors who made the cut.
 
NBC Sports will produce and broadcast three hours of live final-round coverage at Augusta National from 9 a.m.-noon PT (noon-3 p.m. ET) on Saturday. NBC Sports will also provide pre-event promotion across NBCUniversal's portfolio, while Golf Channel will deliver highlights, live reports and news coverage throughout the event, including onsite during the first two competitive rounds at Champions Retreat.
 
Additionally, Golf Channel's "Live From the Masters" will commence on Friday from Augusta National and wrap ANWA coverage on Saturday and the Drive, Chip and Putt National Finals on Sunday.
 
For more information, visit www.ANWAgolf.com.
 
OUR MISSION
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).