Skip to main content

Ellie Slama Opens With 75 At Augusta National Women’s Amateur

Mar 30, 2022

CORVALLIS, Ore. – Ellie Slama opened the 2022 Augusta National Women's Amateur with a 3-over 75 on Wednesday and is in great position to advance to the final round.
 
Slama had two birdies, three bogeys and a double at the par-72 Champions Retreat Golf Club and is tied for 32nd place heading into Thursday's second round.
 
The top 30 players after 36 holes will play the final round on Saturday at Augusta National Golf Club.
 
Slama will tee off at 6:42 a.m. PT (9:42 a.m. ET) on Thursday and live scoring is available at this link.
 
The international field features 72 of the top women amateur golfers in the world. The first 36 holes are contested over two days on the Island and Bluff nines at Champions Retreat Golf Club on Wednesday and Thursday.
 
The entire field will play Augusta National for an official practice round on Friday.
 
NBC Sports will produce and broadcast three hours of live final-round coverage at Augusta National from 9 a.m.-noon PT (noon-3 p.m. ET) on Saturday. NBC Sports will also provide pre-event promotion across NBCUniversal's portfolio, while Golf Channel will deliver highlights, live reports and news coverage throughout the event, including onsite during the first two competitive rounds at Champions Retreat.
 
Additionally, Golf Channel's "Live From the Masters" will commence on Friday from Augusta National and wrap ANWA coverage on Saturday and the Drive, Chip and Putt National Finals on Sunday.
 
OUR MISSION
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).