Skip to main content

Pac-12 baseball and softball league action is on deck this week on Pac-12 Insider

Apr 5, 2022
No. 9 Arizona and Arizona State face off in the latest edition of #TNBonInsider on Tuesday, April 5,
at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT
 
SAN FRANCISCO - Another exciting week of Pac-12 baseball and softball, including #TNBonInsider, starting Tuesday, April 5, on Pac-12 Insider.
 
Pac-12 Insider’s #TNBonInsider continues Tuesday, April 5th, as No. 9 Arizona travels to Arizona State, with first pitch set for 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. The Sun Devils are coming off a thrilling win over California in which they erased a seven-run deficit, while the ninth-ranked Wildcats look to notch their 10th conference win of the year over their in-state rivals.
 
Washington State’s TJ Bamba and DJ Rodman headlines this week’s episode of “Pac-12 Shootaround,” airing Wednesday, April 6 at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT. The duo sit down with host Jordan Kent to talk about the Cougars’ run to the NIT semifinal this past season and what it was like playing at the Madison Square Garden, and what they’re focusing on this offseason heading into next year.
 
Major League Baseball’s opening day takes place this Thursday, April, 7, and Pac-12 Insider is serving an all-day marathon of Pac-12 baseball encores from seasons past beginning at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT, with then-No. 9 UCLA’swin over then-No. 21 USC from 2016, in which the Bruins outlasted the Trojans in 14 innings at Dodger Stadium.
 
Pac-12 softball also returns this week as Stanford hosts No. 3 UCLA, who have won 24 straight contests and sit atop the Pac-12 standings, with game one of the series beginning Friday, April 8, at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT, and finale airing on Sunday, April 10 at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT.
 
Pac-12 baseball continues Saturday, April 9, with No. 5 Oregon State continuing its road trip against USC at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT.
 
Pac-12 Insider is celebrating The Masters and the former Pac-12 favorites who will be competing for the illustrious green jacket this Sunday, April 10, by reliving some classic Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championships. The marathon begins at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT with the 2016 edition of the event, as Arizona State’s Jon Rahm took the individual crown after posting a 68 in the final round. California fans can enjoy the 2019 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship at 6:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. MT, as Collin Morikawa shot a 272 to become the fourth Golden Bear to win the conference title.
 
Former Oregon State running back Steven Jackson joins host Yogi Roth on another new episode of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 Football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, airing Monday, April 11 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. Jackson discusses being inducted into the Pac-12 Hall of Honor, his time in Corvallis and coming back to Oregon State to graduate, as well as his NFL career.
 
Washington State head coach Jake Dickert sat down with Roth on this week’s episode, where he shared his love for the Cougars and what to look forward to next season. This installment airs again on Wednesday, April 6 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT, and throughout the week, on Pac-12 Insider.
 
 
Catch re-airs of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 Football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, every weekday from 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT to 11:40 a.m. PT / 12:40 p.m. MT, and from 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT to 7:40 p.m. PT / 8:40 p.m. MT, exclusively on Pac-12 Insider.

Pac-12 Insider is the free, 24/7 streaming channel from Pac-12 Networks - no subscriptions, no paywalls, just free live sports. All fans get free access to up to 100 live events, original football programming so you never miss a beat, classic encores across top sports and in-depth stories that showcase the heart and soul of Pac-12 student-athletes, coaches and legends.

Pac-12 Insider is currently available on nine partner platforms, including Samsung TV Plus, The Roku Channel, Vizio,Xumo, Sports on Tubi, Local Now, Redbox, Sling and Sportstribal, as well as Pac-12.com and the Pac-12 Now app. More information on Pac-12 Insider can be found here, and a live events schedule can be found here.

HOW TO WATCH (all broadcasts also available in HD via the Pac-12 now app)

This Week on Pac-12 Insider Schedule (subject to change)

 
  • Tuesday, April 5
    • Baseball: No. 9 Arizona at Arizona State
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Wednesday, April 6
    • Pac-12 Shootaround with Jordan Kent - featuring Washington State’s TJ Bamba and DJ Rodman
      • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Thursday, April 7
    • Baseball Encore: Then-No. 21 USC vs. then-No. 9 UCLA from March 6, 2016
      • 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Baseball Encore: USC vs. UCLA from March 5, 2017
      • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Baseball Encore: BYU at Utah from May 17, 2016
      • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Baseball Encore: California at then-No. 13 Stanford from May 17, 2021
      • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Baseball Encore: Then-No. 23 USC vs. then-No. 6 UCLA from March 8, 2015
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Baseball Encore: Then-No. 21 USC vs. then-No. 9 UCLA from March 6, 2016
      • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Baseball Encore: USC vs. UCLA from March 5, 2017
      • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Friday, April 8
    • Softball: No. 3 UCLA at Stanford
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Saturday, April 9
    • Baseball: No. 5 Oregon State at USC
      • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Sunday, April 10
    • Golf Encore: 2016 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Golf Encore: 2017 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Golf Encore: 2018 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Golf Encore: 2019 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Softball: No. 3 UCLA at Stanford
      • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Golf Encore: 2014 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Golf Encore: 2015 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Golf Encore: 2016 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Golf Encore: 2017 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Golf Encore: 2018 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Golf Encore: 2019 Pac-12 Men’s Golf Championship
      • 6:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
  • Monday, April 11
    • THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 Football with Yogi Roth, presented by Zayo - featuring former Oregon State running back Steven Jackson
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
PAC-12 NOW APP
All broadcasts are also available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV). For more information and to see a list of the multiple options to access Pac-12 Networks anywhere across the United States, please visit GetPac12Networks.com.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android, Apple TVand Amazon Fire TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2021-22 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.