Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to technical maintenance.

Devils Set for Pac-12 Championships

Apr 18, 2022

TEMPE - Arizona State men's tennis is set for the 2022 Pac-12 Championships in Ojai, California at the Ojai Valley Athletics Club & Libbey Park. ASU enters as the six-seed and opens the tournament against three-seeded Stanford. Fans are welcomed this year, but COVID-19 vaccinations are mandatory to enter the facility. Full tournament and ticket information is available here.
Pac-12 Tennis Tournament Central
Visitor information/vaccination policy
Live results
Watch on Pac-12 Networks (only Saturday's championship matches will be broadcast)
Last season ASU reached the championship match thanks to a Cinderella run that featured 4-3 upsets over UCLA and Stanford en route to a 4-1 loss to USC. The win over UCLA was ASU's first since reinstatement, and Max McKennon made his name known thanks to a defining three-set win against Stanford's Timothy Sah at No. 5 to clinch the win for the Sun Devils.
Pac-12 Championships Seedings/National Rank
#1/14 Arizona
#2/15 USC
#3/16 Stanford
#4/32 Utah
#5/53 UCLA
#6/62 Arizona State
#7/45 California
#8/48 Washington
#9/51 Oregon
ASU finished the regular season 9-14 and 2-5 in the Pac-12, its two conference wins coming against Washington and California. The Sun Devils ended the season with a split weekend against Washington (4-3) and Oregon (3-4). Freshman #20 Murphy Cassone continued his tear into the postseason, winning his ninth-straight singles match. Four of Cassone's last five matches were won in straight sets. Cassone's upset the No. 1, 2, 6, and 9 ITA-ranked players so far this season and has an 11-5 record. The Sun Devils are also supported by No. 125 Fabien Salle who's on a two-match winning streak.
Stanford won the regular-season meeting between the two programs 4-1 in Tempe. Cassone upset then-No. 2-ranked Arthur Fery in three sets for ASU's lone point. The Cardinal are 16-4 (6-2 Pac-12) and riding a four match winning streak. Fery is ranked ninth by the ITA, followed by No. 52 Max Basing, No. 97 Alex Rotsaert, No. 14 Fery/Rotsaert, No. 57 Fery/Axel Geller, and No. 64 Geller/Tomas Kopczynski.