Skip to main content

2022 Pac-12 Women's Golf Championships

April 18 - 20 | Eugene, OR
Eugene Country Club

Host Oregon delivers first league title at 2022 Pac-12 Women's Golf Championships

Apr 20, 2022
Eric Evans


EUGENE, Ore. - No. 2 nationally ranked OREGON captured its first Conference title with a seven-shot victory at the 2022 Pac-12 Women's Golf Championships at par-72, 6,267-yard Eugene Country Club on Wednesday.

In claiming their first tournament title in the event's 35th staging, the Ducks become the sixth program to win the Pac-12 crown as event host (Stanford 1999, UCLA 2004, USC 1989/2008/2019).

Oregon also landed its second Pac-12 individual medalist as sophomore Hsin-Yu (Cynthia) Lu joined former Duck Caroline Inglis in 2015 to secure league titles. Lu, one of two players to shoot even-par or better all three rounds along with runner-up Rose Zhang (2-under 214) of STANFORD, finished at 6-under 210 (72-66-72).

Following Tuesday's momentum-shifiting 3-under-par 285, Oregon expanded its lead early in Wednesday's final round and left no doubt with a 2-over 290 to close at 6-over 870 (295-285-290).

No. 29 OREGON STATE matched the Ducks' tourney-best second round of 3-under 285 in Wednesday's finale to jump five spots into a tie for second with No. 1 STANFORD at 13-over 877. It marks the Beavers' best-ever finish at the Pac-12 Championships (sixth, 1993).

Six of the top-10 individual finishers came from the 12-player Pac-12 All-Conference Team as selected by the league's head coaches and listed below.

Pac-12 teams will now turn their attention to postseason competition which will begin with NCAA Regional play May 9-11 followed by the NCAA Championships hosted by Arizona State at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Ariz., May 20-25. The NCAA Selection Show will air on GOLF Channel on April 27 at 1:00 p.m. PT.

2022 Pac-12 Women's Golf All-Conference Team
Amari Avery, Fr., USC
Alexandra Forsterling, Sr., Arizona State
Rachel Heck, So., Stanford
Sofie Kibsgaard Nielsen, Jr., Oregon
Aline Krauter, Sr., Stanford
Tze-Han (Heather) Lin, Sr., Oregon
Hsin-Yu (Cynthia) Lu, So., Oregon
Carolina Melgrati, Fr., Arizona
Calynne Rosholt, Fr., Arizona State
Brooke Seay, Jr., Stanford
Emma Spitz, Jr., UCLA
Rose Zhang, Fr., Stanford

Honorable Mention
Camille Boyd, So., Washington
Briana Chacon, Jr., Oregon
Ching-Tzu Chen, Jr., Oregon
Alessandra Fanali, Sr., Arizona State
Xin (Cindy) Kou, Fr., USC
Ashley Menne, So., Arizona State
Katherine Muzi, Sr., USC
Ellie Slama, Sr., Oregon State