Skip to main content

2022 Pac-12 Men's Golf Championships

April 25-27 | Sammamish, WA
Aldarra Golf Club

2022 Pac-12 Men's Golf Championships set for Seattle

Apr 22, 2022 | Golfstat Live Scoring | Pac-12 Record Book | How to Watch

SAMMAMISH, Wash. - The 2022 Pac-12 Men's Golf Championships are set to take place April 25-27, hosted by the University of Washington at Aldarra Golf Club in suburban Seattle.

The three-day, 6-count-5, 72-hole stroke play competition will play at par-71 and 6,979 yards for its first staging at Sammamish's Aldarra GC and Washington's eighth turn as Conference Championships host (1961, 1969, 1976, 1980, 1989, 1999, 2009).

In the 61 prior stagings of the Pac-12 Championships, the host has won 16 times - most recently USC in 2018. Prior to that, Washington won the last time it hosted the event in 2009 at Seattle Golf Club (UW was slated to host at Seattle GC in 2020, an event canceled by the COVID-19 pandemic).

Split tee times will be utilized beginning at 7:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. PT for Monday's 36 holes, 10:00 a.m. for Tuesday's third round, and 7:00 a.m. for Wednesday's final round. Daily highlights will be featured across Pac-12 Network, and Pac-12 social media channels, culminating with a special half-hour recap on Pac-12 Network on Thursday, April 28 at 7:00 p.m. PT.

Half of the 12-team field appears in the top-50 of the latest Golfweek Top-50 Team Rankings, headlined by top-10 programs No. 4 ARIZONA STATE and host No. 8 WASHINGTON. The Sun Devils will be seeking their first Pac-12 title since 2008, while the Huskies last won with back-to-back crowns in 2009 and 2010.

Golfweek Top 50 Collegiate Ranked Pac-12 Teams

  • No. 4 Arizona State
  • No. 8 Washington
  • No. 20 Stanford
  • No. 32 Arizona
  • No. 40 Oregon
  • No. 49 Utah

A new individual champion will be crowned this season, with a trio of Haskins Award spring watch list members and six Golfstat Top 50 nationally ranked players among the frontrunners for medalist honors.

  • RJ Manke, Washington (No. 4, Haskins Award watch list)
  • Michael Thorbjornsen, Stanford (No. 20, Haskins Award watch list)
  • Mason Andersen, Arizona State (No. 27)
  • Jose Luis Ballester, Arizona State (No. 28)
  • Cameron Sisk, Arizona State (No. 34, Haskins Award watch list)
  • James Leow, Arizona State (No. 43)

Following the Championships, Pac-12 teams will turn their attention to postseason competition which will begin with NCAA Regional play May 15-18 followed by the NCAA Championships hosted by Arizona State at Grayhawk Golf Club in Scottsdale, Ariz., May 27-June 1. The NCAA Selection Show will air on GOLF Channel on May 4 at 1:00 p.m. PT.