Skip to main content

Pac-12 Honors 49 Buffs on Winter Honor Roll

Apr 29, 2022

BOULDER- A total of 49 Colorado Buffaloes were named to the Pac-12 Conference's 2022 Winter Academic Honor Roll. Recipients were from men's and women's basketball, indoor track and field, and skiing.

To be eligible for this honor a student must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3-or-above and serve at least one year in residence at the institution.

In all, 850 student-athletes were recognized. 431 participated in the Conference-sponsored sports of men's and women's basketball, women's gymnastics, men's and women's swimming and diving, and wrestling. Student-athletes competing in NCAA-sponsored or emerging sports at a Pac-12 institution regardless of league sponsorship were also eligible. This included 419 student-athletes from fencing, men's gymnastics, men's ice hockey, men's and women's indoor track and field, and skiing. Here are the CU Athletes who made the 2022 Winter All-Academic Honor Roll:

Men's Basketball: Tristan da Silva, Will Loughlin.

Women's Basketball: Kylee Blacksten, Frida Formann, Aubrey Knight, Jaylyn Sherrod.

Men's Indoor Track & Field: Hunter Appleton, Jace Aschbrenner, Philip Charles, Noah Hibbard, Alec Hornecker, Aaron McCoy, Garrett Nelson, Ethan Powell, Paxton Smith, Josh Torres, Dominique Williams, Tyler Williams.

Women's Indoor Track & Field: Karina Andersen, Kaitlyn Barthell, Carley Bennett, Tiya Chamberlin, Kyla Christopher-Moody, Micaela DeGenero, Elise Gillett, Abbey Glynn, Annie Hill, Kara Lucyk, Alisa Meraz-Fishbein, Bailey Nock, Obiyaa Kyiraka Akua Osafo-Mensah, Anna Shults, Whitney Valenti, Lauren Whyrick.

Skiing: Magnus Boee, Anna-Maria Dietze, Ivy Eski, Louis Fausa, Katie Fleckenstein, Filip Forejtek, Emma Hammergaard, Kaitlyn Harsch, Oyvind Haugan, Ryan Jackson, Sky Kelsey, Will Koch, Bobby Ryan, Chase Seymour, Joey Young