Skip to main content

Three Buffs Named All-Pac-12 Honorable Mention

May 4, 2022

SAN FRANCISCO – Colorado women's tennis student-athletes Megan Forster, Antonia Balzert and Caroline Pozo were named to the All-Pac-12 honorable mention team, the conference announced Wednesday afternoon.
The Buffaloes finished the season with an 8-13 record including a 1-9 mark in Pac-12 play under first year head coach Anthony Pham. The Buffs captured three ranked wins this season, the most since 2015.
Balzert moved up to the No.1 position for the Buffs and finished the season with a 7-9 record in singles play this spring. She also won three doubles matches. Balzert picked up key wins against No.67 Denver and No.49 Arizona where she won in doubles as well.
Pozo finished the season 5-12 dual singles record with three wins in doubles. She finished the season without a loss in the last five matches and wins against Denver, Arizona and Utah.
Forster closed out her career ranked in the top-40 in CU history in singles wins. She won seven dual singles matches and clinched the most wins for the Buffs this season. She closed out her CU home career with a clinching win against No.49 Arizona.
Washington State's Michaela Bayerlova was named the Pac-12 Singles Player Of The Year with Stanford's Connie Ma being named the Freshman of the Year. Ma was also part of the Pac-12 Doubles Team Of The Year with teammate Angelica Blake, while Arizona State's Sheila McInerney was named the Coach of the Year.

Name School Year Hometown
Michaela Bayerlova Washington State 5th Krumbach, Germany
Eryn Cayetano USC Jr. Long Beach, Calif.
Salma Ewing USC Sr. Lakewood, Calif.
Abbey Forbes UCLA Jr.  Raleigh, N.C.
Connie Ma Stanford Fr. Dublin, Calif.
Giulia Morlet Arizona State So. Paris, France


Name School Year Hometown
Jessica Alsola California Fr. Fresno, Calif.
Elysia Bolton UCLA Sr. Cold Spring Harbor, N.Y.
Haley Giavara California Jr. San Diego, Calif.
Sophie Luescher Oregon Fr. Seengen, Switzerland
Vanessa Wong Washington Sr. Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Alexandra Yepifanova Stanford Fr. Hollywood, Fla.

HONORABLE MENTION: Antonia Balzert, COLO; Angelica Blake, STAN; Naomi Cheong, USC; Megan Forster, COLO; Sedona Gallagher, ASU; Anastasia Goncharova, UTAH; Snow Han, USC; Kimmi Hance, UCLA; Linda Huang, UTAH; Cali Jankowski, ASU; Savanna Ly-Nguyen, WSU; Sarah-Maude Fortin, WASH;  Myah Petchey, ORE; Caroline Pozo, COLO; Erin Richardson, CAL; Julia Rosenqvist, CAL; Patricija Spaka, ASU; Domenika Turkovic, ASU;  Hannah Viller Moeller, CAL; Katja Wiersholm, CAL; Kayla Wilkins, ARIZ; Karin Young, ORE; Salma Ziouti, ARIZ; Nika Zupancic, WASH.