Skip to main content

Beavers Ready For NCAA Regional Action In Tennessee

May 6, 2022

CORVALLIS, Ore. – The Oregon State women's golf team will compete at the NCAA Division I Regionals Monday through Wednesday in Franklin, Tenn.
The Beavers enter the regional as the No. 5 seed in the 12-team field, and will need to finish in the top four to advance to the NCAA National Championships.
This is the fifth-consecutive time the Beavers have earned a trip to postseason play and the first time they'll be able to compete in one since 2019. The 2020 regionals were canceled due to COVID-19 and the 2021 regionals in Baton Rouge, La., were canceled due to inclement weather.
The Beavers have just missed advancing to the national championships the last three times they were able to compete. They finished seventh in Lubbock, Texas in 2017, their best-ever finish at NCAA Regionals, eighth in Madison, Wis., in 2018 and eighth in Cle Elum, Wash., in 2019.
Franklin Regional Site
When: Monday, May 9 – Wednesday, May 11
Where: Franklin, Tenn.
Course: Par-72, 6,450-yard Vanderbilt Legends Club North Course
Field: 12 teams and 6 individuals
Format: 54 holes of stroke play (18 holes each day)
BEAVERS' LINEUP: Oregon State's lineup will feature Chayse Gomez, Ellie Slama, Madde Sund, Issy Taylor and Kelsey Webster. Amanda Minni will be the team's substitute.
Oregon State Lineup -- Season Stroke Average
Ellie Slama -- 73.17 (24 rounds)
Kelsey Webster -- 74.00 (21 rounds)
Chayse Gomez -- 74.21 (24 rounds)
Issy Taylor -- 76.67 (18 rounds)
Madde Sund -- 76.90 (21 rounds)
Amanda Minni -- 78.11 (9 rounds)
TEE TIMES: There will be tee times beginning at 6 a.m. PT (8 a.m. CT) all three days. Oregon State will start on the 10th tee at 6 a.m. PT (8 a.m. CT) on Monday and be paired with Duke and Vanderbilt.
LIVE SCORING: There will be live scoring for the tournament at
SOCIAL MEDIA: Follow the Oregon State women's golf team on Twitter and Facebook.
Participating Teams (seeded in the following order)
1. Wake Forest
2. Alabama
3. Texas A&M
4. Duke
5. Oregon State
6. Vanderbilt
7. BYU
8. Kent State
10. Augusta
11. Boston University
12. Austin Peay
Participating Individuals
1. Sera Hasegawa – ETSU
2. Mikayla Bardwell – Tennessee
3. Tara Bettle – UNGC
4. Dorota Zalewska – Chattanooga
5. Hollie Muse – ETSU
6. Payton Carter – Murray State
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).