Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
544 NCAA Titles & Counting

Pac-12 lands 7 teams in 2022 NCAA Softball Tournament

May 15, 2022
Holly Azevedo (Photo: Ross Turteltaub)

The Pac-12 landed seven teams in the NCAA Softball Tournament on Sunday, with UCLA (5), Arizona State (8) and Washington (13) all earning national seeds.

Here's a brief synopsis of what lies ahead for each squad. More to come on

UCLA — No. 5 overall seed

The Bruins will host WAC champion Grand Canyon on May 20. Ole Miss and West Coast Conference champion Loyola Marymount are also in the Los Angeles Regional.

Arizona State — No. 8 overall seed

The Sun Devils will host Big West champion Cal State Fullerton on May 20. LSU and Mountain West champions San Diego State round out the Tempe Regional.

Washington — No. 13 overall seed

The Huskies will host Patriot League champion Lehigh on May 20. Texas and Big Sky champion Weber State are also in the Seattle Regional.


The Ducks are headed to the Fayetteville Regional, where they will open against Wichita State. Host Arkansas, the No. 4 overall seed, will face Ivy League champion Princeton.


The Cardinal is off to the Tuscaloosa Regional where it will open against Ohio Valley champion Murray State. Host Alabama, the No. 6 overall seed, will open the Regional against Southern Conference champion Chattanooga.

Oregon State

The Beavers are heading to the Knoxville Regional, where they will open against Ohio State. Host Tennessee, the No. 11 overall seed, will take on Big South champion Campbell.


The Wildcats are off to the Columbia Regional, where they will open against Illinois. Host Missouri, the No. 15 overall seed, will take on Missouri Valley Conference champion Missouri State. This is Arizona's 35th straight trip to the NCAA Tournament, the longest active streak in the nation.