Skip to main content

Leading The Way

May 23, 2022

STANFORD, Calif. - Stanford was honored with a conference-best 15 student-athletes on the 2022 MPSF All-Academic Team, as announced Monday.

The Cardinal has placed at least seven student-athletes on the MPSF All-Academic Team for 19 consecutive seasons.

To be eligible, a student-athlete must carry at least a 3.00 GPA, be at least a sophomore academically, have completed one full academic year at the institution prior to the season for which the award is received and have competed in at least 50 percent of the team's competition in the season for which the award is received.

Makenzie Fischer, Chloe Harbilas and Lauren Indart were recognized as three-time recipients.

Two-time honorees included Floranne Carroll, Hannah Constandse, Aria Fischer, Katie Lyons, Lexi Rowell and Sophie Wallace.

Maya Avital, Christina Hicks, Skyler Jones, Ryann Neushul, Jewel Roemer and Celeste Wijnbelt were honored for the first time in their careers.