Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
553 NCAA Titles & Counting

Pac-12 lands 5 teams in 2022 NCAA Baseball Tournament

May 30, 2022
Pac-12 Conference

The Pac-12 has landed five teams in the 2022 NCAA Baseball Tournament, with Stanford (2) and Oregon State (3) earning national seeds. 

Here's a brief synopsis of what lies ahead for each squad. More to come on

Stanford — No. 2 Overall Seed

The Cardinal (41-14) hosts the Stanford Regional for the 20th time and will face Binghamton (22-28) on Friday, June 3. Stanford enters their 37th NCAA tournament appearance on a 16-game win streak. UC Santa Barbara (43-12) and Texas State (45-12) round out the Stanford Regional.

Oregon State — No. 3 Overall Seed

The Beavers (44-15) open NCAA tournament play against New Mexico State (24-32) on Friday, June 3 in the Corvallis Regional. OSU will make its 21st NCAA tournament appearance. San Diego (36-18) and Vanderbilt (36-21) fill out the Corvallis Regional.


The Ducks (35-23) head to Louisville to take on Michigan (32-26) on Friday, June 3 in the Louisville Regional. Oregon is appearing in their ninth NCAA postseason tournament. No. 12 seed Louisville (38-18-1) and Southeast Missouri St. (37-20) are also in the Louisville Regional. 


The Wildcats (37-23) secure back-to-back NCAA tournament appearances and will play Ole Miss (32-22) in the Coral Gables Regional on Friday, June 3. No. 6 Miami (39-18) and Canisius (29-23) are also in the Coral Gables Regional.


The Bruins (38-22) open tournament play against Florida State (33-23) in the Auburn Regional on Friday, June 3. No. 14 Auburn (37-19) and Southeastern Louisiana (30-29) are also in the Auburn Regional.

Here’s the full 64-team bracket, courtesy of @NCAABaseball