Skip to main content

Eight Beavers Named IRA All-Academic Honorees

Jun 28, 2022

CORVALLIS – Eight Oregon State men's rowers have been named to the IRA All-Academic Team, the Intercollegiate Rowing Association Board of Stewards announced Wednesday.
Andrew Balsbaugh, Ethan deBorja, Tristan Gavin, Cal Labonski, Colin Lindquist, Drew Riviello, Brian Tames and Tristin Vanderlind all earned the honor.
To be eligible for recognition a student-athlete must have maintained a cumulative GPA of 3.35 or higher, completed one full year at their institution (freshmen and first-year transfers are not eligible), be an institutional letter winner and competed at the 2022 IRA National Championship Regatta.
In all, 221 student-athletes from 21 member institutions were recognized.
The Beavers finished 19th at the IRA National Championships, and third in the Pac-12 this season.
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).