Skip to main content

Record four Pac-12 teams, 22 student-athletes recognized with NABC academic honors

Jul 19, 2022

NABC Release

SAN FRANCISCO - Four Pac-12 Men's Basketball programs earned 2021-22 Team Academic Excellence Awards and 22 student-athletes were recognized on the 2021-22 Honors Court, the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced this week.

Both the four teams and 22 student-athletes honored mark the most for the league since the Team Academic Excellence Awards and Honors Court were created in 2011-12 and 2007-08, respectively.

The four Pac-12 programs equaled the most of any conference in the nation (Horizon, Ivy, Summit) among the 59 NCAA Division I schools to earn distinction in 2021-22.

2021-22 NABC Team Academic Excellence Awards
Arizona (1st award)
Stanford (9th award)
USC (1st award)
Utah (5th award)

The NABC Team Academic Excellence Awards recognize men’s basketball programs that completed the 2021-22 academic year with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher.

2021-22 NABC Honors Court
Jordan Mains, Arizona
Logan Alters, California
Makale Foreman, California
Lars Thiemann, California
Will Loughlin, Colorado
Dexter Akanno, Oregon State
Daniel Begovich, Stanford
Neal Begovich, Stanford
Sam Beskind, Stanford
Keenan Fitzmorris, Stanford
James Keefe, Stanford
Lukas Kisunas, Stanford
Myles Johnson, UCLA
Russell Stong, UCLA
Chevez Goodwin, USC
Reggie Parris, USC
Drew Peterson, USC
Amar Ross, USC
Eli Ballstaedt, Utah
Jaxon Brenchley, Utah
David Jenkins Jr., Utah
Tyrell Roberts, Washington State

The NABC Honors Court includes junior, senior and graduate student men’s basketball players who finished the 2021-22 year with a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher.