Skip to main content

Trio of Runnin' Utes Named to NABC Honors Court

Jul 19, 2022

KANSAS CITY – Eli Ballstaedt, Jaxon Brenchley and David Jenkins Jr. of the Utah men's basketball team were named to the NABC Honors Court on Tuesday. In addition, the Runnin' Utes also earned the NABC Team Excellence Award for their academic success in 2021-22.
This is the first honor for all three and the second-consecutive season the Utes have had three players named to the NABC Honors Court.
Meanwhile, it is the fifth time (2013, 2018, 2020, 2021, 2022) the Utes have earned the NABC Team Academic Excellence Award since its inception during the 2012-13 basketball season.
To be eligible for the NABC Honors Court, players must…

  1. Academically be a junior or senior and a varsity player
  2. Cumulative G.P.A. of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the academic year
  3. Students must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution
  4. Member of an NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution with a full-time NABC member coach

To be eligible for the NABC Team Academic Excellence Award, a program must a program must achieve a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or better for the previous season.
For the latest news and information on the Runnin' Utes men's basketball program, fans can stay connected online at and on social media by following @UtahMBB on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.