Skip to main content


Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to technical maintenance.

Academic Honors for Men's Basketball

Jul 20, 2022

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Continuing to earn accolades from the 2021-22 campaign, Stanford men's basketball has once again earned the Team Academic Excellence Award by the National Association of Basketball Coaches. Additionally, six players were selected to the NABC Honor Roll: Daniel Begovich, Neal Begovich, James Keefe, Keenan Fitzmorris, Lukas Kisunas and Sam Beskind.

Stanford is one of four Pac-12 programs to earn the honor, along with Arizona, USC and Utah, and leads the Pac-12 with six honors court selections. No other program had more than four honorees.

The ninth annual distribution of the Team Academic Excellence Award recognizes outstanding academic achievement by a team with a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or better. The Cardinal has earned the team honor eight times, dating back to the inaugural announcement of the award in 2013.

Student-athletes on the honors court needed to maintain a GPA of at least 3.2 while competing as a junior or senior. Daniel Begovich earned the honor for the third time in his career, while Beskind, Fitzmorris and Kisunas tallied their second. The accolade was the first in the category for Keefe and Neal Begovich.