Skip to main content

2022 Pac-12 Football
Media Day

July 29 on Pac-12 Network
Los Angeles, CA

Pac-12 announces all 24 student-athletes heading to 2022 Football Media Day

Jul 25, 2022

SAN FRANCISCO - The 2022 Pac-12 Football season officially begins on Friday, July 29 with the league's kickoff event, Pac-12 Football Media Day, presented by 76®, live from the Novo Theater. All 12 head coaches and two student-athletes from each Pac-12 team are set to take part, with the Pac-12 announcing today all 24 student-athletes headed to Los Angeles. Coverage of the day-long event will be available across Pac-12 Networks, Pac-12 Insider, and the Pac-12 Now app.

Pac-12 Networks’ Ashley AdamsonNigel Burton and Yogi Roth will all be on site from Downtown Los Angeles to bring fans the latest insight, breakdowns and a look at players to watch this upcoming season, all day long.

The day-long event will begin with opening remarks from Commissioner George Kliavkoff at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Friday, July 29, followed by a media availability with Commissioner Kliavkoff, Senior Associate Commissioner of Football Operations Merton Hanks and Stanford Athletic Director and Chair of the Pac-12 Athletics Directors Committee Bernard Muir. All 12 head coaches and 24 student-athletes will then begin a circuit of availability beginning at 8:45 a.m. PT / 9:45 a.m. MT, with each head coach press conference available via Pac-12 Insider, and the Pac-12 Now app.  

A complete list of all 36 head coaches and student-athletes attending and/or participating in this year's Football Media Day can also be found below:

2022 Pac-12 Football Media Day - Attendees & Participants 

School Head Coach (Presser Time - PT) Student-Athlete  Student-Athlete
Arizona  Jedd Fisch (10:45 a.m.) Jacob Cowing (WR) Christian Young (S)
Arizona State  Herm Edwards (1 p.m.) LaDarius Henderson (OL) Kyle Soelle (LB)
California  Justin Wilcox (2 p.m.) Matthew Cindric (OL) Daniel Scott (S)
Colorado Karl Dorrell (10:15 a.m.) Casey Roddick (OL) Robert Barnes (ILB)
Oregon  Dan Lanning (9:15 a.m.) Alex Forsyth (OL) DJ Johnson (LB)
Oregon State  Jonathan Smith (2:30 p.m.) Luke Musgrave (TE) Alex Austin (DB)
Stanford  David Shaw (11:15 a.m.) Tanner McKee (QB) Kyu Blu Kelly (CB)
UCLA  Chip Kelly (3:00 p.m.) Jon Gaines II (OL) Stephan Blaylock (DB)
USC  Lincoln Riley (3:30 p.m.) Caleb Williams (QB) Shane Lee (LB)
Utah Kyle Whittingham (8:45 a.m.) Cameron Rising (QB) Clark Phillips III (CB)
Washington Kalen DeBoer (9:45 a.m.) Jaxson Kirkland (OL) Alex Cook (DB)
Washington State Jake Dickert (1:30 p.m.) Cameron Ward (QB) Ron Stone Jr. (Edge)

Follow Pac-12 football this season with the Pac-12 Now App. Download the Pac-12 Now App and set alerts for Pac-12 football to make sure you never miss a moment of the action. Pac-12 Now is available in your app store for iOS, Android and Apple TV.