Skip to main content

Cougar Football Set to Begin Fall Practice August 3

Jul 26, 2022

Pullman, Wash. (July 26, 2022) - Washington State Football will begin its fall practice schedule Wednesday, Aug. 3, with a morning practice at Rogers Practice Field. The first of 25 fall camp practices will lead into WSU's season-opener Saturday, Sept. 3 vs. Idaho at Gesa Field.

 
Media notes regarding practice and interviews
 

  • The Cougars begin with helmets-only practices the first two days of fall camp, and will add shoulder pads day three. The first practice in full pads is scheduled for Tuesday, Aug. 9. 
  • All media interviews with Head Coach Jake Dickert, members of the coaching staff and student-athletes will be conducted each day after practice on Rogers Practice Field.
  • Additional requests for media interviews can be made to Bill Stevens (wsstevens@wsu.edu) and Bobby Alworth (bobby.alworth@wsu.edu).
  • Practices will be open to the media. Media will also have access to viewing areas adjacent to Rogers Practice Field.

The Cougars' season-opener against Idaho is set for a 6:30 p.m. start on the Pac-12 Network.
 
Below is the WSU Football practice schedule through Sunday, Aug. 21. The academic year for WSU begins Monday, Aug. 22. Practice dates and times are subject to change.
 
DATE                                         TIME                                   
Wed., Aug. 3                              8:30 a.m.
Thurs., Aug. 4                            8:30 a.m.
Fri., Aug. 5                                 8:30 a.m.
Sat., Aug. 6                                8:30 a.m.
Sun., Aug. 7                               Off
Mon., Aug. 8                              8:30 a.m.
Tue., Aug. 9                               8:30 a.m.
Wed., Aug. 10                            9:15 a.m.
Thurs., Aug. 11                          8:30 a.m.
Fri., Aug. 12                               8:30 a.m.
Sat., Aug. 13                              9:00 a.m. (Scrimmage #1)
Sun., Aug. 14                             Off
Monday, Aug. 15                        8:30 a.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 16                       8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 17                 9:15 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 18                     8:30 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 19                          8:30 a.m.
Saturday, Aug. 20                      9:30 a.m. (Scrimmage #2)
Sunday, Aug. 21                        Off