Skip to main content

12 Buffs Earn IWLCA Academic Honor Roll

Jul 27, 2022

BOULDER — University of Colorado lacrosse players Kasey Braun, Kate Burnside, Molly Galloway, Sadie Grozier, Katie Haley, Bailey Hawkins, Sam McGee, Liz Phillips, Sabrina Robbins, Charlie Rudy, Karly van Leer and Aine Williams were named to the 2022 IWLCA Division I Academic Honor Roll.
To be eligible for this honor, student-athletes must be a junior, senior or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater. The 12 honorees make up the largest group in CU history to receive the award in a season. The previous program-high was 11 in 2021. Braun, Burnisde, Grozier, Hawkins, Phillips, Robbins and Rudy are all repeat honorees.
The 2022 team was also named an IWLCA Academic Honor Squad for the 2021-22 academic year, marking its seventh straight season receiving this honor. To earn this award, teams must have posted a 3.2 or higher GPA for the year; Colorado achieved a 3.49 GPA.