Skip to main content

Beavers In Italy: The Schedule is Set

Aug 13, 2022

CORVALLIS, Ore. – The Oregon State men's basketball team will embark on a trip to Italy, giving the Beavers competition against quality opponents that will benefit the squad heading into the 2022-23 season.
 
The Beavers will leave Corvallis on Monday, Aug. 15 and return to the Best College Town in the Pac-12 on Friday, Aug. 26. The 11-day trip includes three games and stops in three cities -- Milan (Aug. 16-19), Florence (Aug. 20-22) and Rome (Aug. 23-26). Along the way, the Oregon State team will experience Lake Como, Venice and Bellagio.
 
College basketball teams get 10 official practices before international trips, and Oregon State held its first practice on Tuesday, Aug. 2 at the OSU Basketball Center.
 
The Beavers are scheduled to play three games during the trip (there is a nine-hour time difference from Corvallis to Italy):
 

  • Aug. 20 – Oregon State vs. Streetball Livorno – 10:30 a.m. PT (7:30 p.m. CET)
  • Aug. 23 – Oregon State vs. Stella Azzurra – 9 a.m. PT (6 p.m. CET)
  • Aug. 25 – Oregon State vs. Latina – 9 a.m. PT (6 p.m. CET)

 
Oregon State welcomes eight newcomers to this year's squad – five freshmen and three transfers. Among the Beavers returning for 2022-23 is Pac-12 All-Freshman selection Glenn Taylor Jr.
 
OUR MISSION
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).