Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
544 NCAA Titles & Counting

2022-23 season kicks off with a jam-packed week of Pac-12 men’s and women’s soccer on Pac-12 Networks

Aug 17, 2022

Pac-12 Networks set to air seven women's soccer matches to kick off
the 2022-23 season on Thursday, Aug 18

SAN FRANCISCO - The 2022 fall season returns and Pac-12 Networks is back for its first week of live game coverage of the athletic year, with a robust schedule featuring women’s and men’s soccer.

Pac-12 Networks is set to broadcast 85 women’s soccer matches in 2022, with each program appearing at least seven times. No. 21 Stanford has been selected as the preseason favorite to win the Pac-12 title for the seventh time in eight seasons, while No. 13 UCLA eyes its third-straight Conference championship.

Complete season schedules for women’s soccer and men’s soccer are available at Pac-12.com.

PAC-12 NETWORKS’ KICKOFF WEEK HIGHLIGHTS

  • No. 21 Stanford women’s soccer begins its campaign against Sacramento State on Thursday, Aug. 18 at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on the Pac-12 Now app. The Cardinal garnered six first-place votes in the preseason coaches poll.
  • Two-time defending league champion No. 13 UCLA returns to the pitch against Iowa on Thursday, Aug. 18 at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. The Bruins topped Fresno State, 5-1, in their lone preseason tuneup behind a pair of goals by graduate transfer Ally Cook.
  • Pac-12 Insider – the Conference’s free, ad-supported streaming service – features a pair of women’s soccer matchups: Iowa State at Arizona (7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Thursday, Aug. 18) and Colorado State at Utah (1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Sunday, Aug. 21). 
  • California men’s soccer welcomes Pacific to Edwards Stadium in their final exhibition contest on Friday, Aug. 19 for a 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT tilt airing on Pac-12 Network.
  • Oregon women’s soccer returns to action on Sunday, Aug. 21 against San Francisco at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. Emmy-award winning broadcaster Ann Schatz will be on the call.

#Pac12Soccer Kickoff Week on Pac-12 Networks (subject to change)

Date Matchup Time Where to Watch Talent
Thurs., Aug. 18 WSOC: Weber State at Colorado 3p PT / 4p MT Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now Thad Anderson
  WSOC: New Mexico State at Oregon 5p PT / 6p MT Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now Ann Schatz
  WSOC: Sacramento State at No. 21 Stanford 7p PT / 8p MT Pac-12 Now, Pac-12 Bay Area Kylen Mills
  WSOC: South Dakota State at Arizona State 7p PT / 8p MT Pac-12 Now, Pac-12 Arizona Daron Sutton
  WSOC: Iowa at No. 13 UCLA 7p PT / 8p MT Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now Christian Miles
  WSOC: Fresno State at Washington 7p PT / 8p MT Pac-12 Now, Pac-12 Washington Elise Woodward
  WSOC: Iowa State at Arizona 7p PT / 8p MT Pac-12 Insider  
Fri., Aug. 19 MSOC: Pacific at California 1p PT / 2p MT Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now Ted Enberg
Sun., Aug. 21 WSOC: San Diego at Colorado 12p PT / 1p MT Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now Thad Anderson
  WSOC: Air Force at Washington 1p PT / 2p MT Pac-12 Now, Pac-12 Washington Elise Woodward
  WSOC: Colorado State at Utah 1p PT / 2p MT Pac-12 Insider  
  WSOC: San Francisco at Oregon 2p PT / 3p MT Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now Ann Schatz
  WSOC: Hawaii at Arizona State 7p PT / 8p MT Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now Chris Harris

PAC-12 INSIDER

Pac-12 Insider is the free broadband streaming channel from Pac-12 Networks, giving all fans access to over 100 live events, the latest football and basketball highlights, classic encores across top sports and in-depth stories that showcase the heart and soul of Pac-12 student-athletes, coaches and legends. Pac-12 Insider is available on Pac-12.com as well as nine partner platforms, including Local Now, Redbox, Samsung TV Plus, Sportstribal, The Roku Channel, Vizio, Xumo, Sling and Tubi, and more information can be found here.

PAC-12 NOW APP

All Pac-12 Networks broadcasts are available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all content aired on Pac-12 Network and all six regional channels (Pac-12 Arizona, Pac-12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Los Angeles, Pac-12 Mountain, Pac-12 Oregon and Pac-12 Washington) via the Pac-12 Now app, which is free to download. In addition to watching live games, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 universities and programs to receive news and updates, all year long.

GET PAC-12 NETWORKS

All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android and Apple TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2022-23 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), YouTube (youtube.com/pac12) and TikTok (@Pac12Network)