Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
544 NCAA Titles & Counting

Strong slate of upcoming matches highlights strength of Pac-12 women's soccer and women's volleyball

Aug 31, 2022
No. 12 Stanford women's volleyball welcomes No. 1 Texas to The Farm
on Sunday, Sept. 4 on Pac-12 Network

 

SAN FRANCISCO - Top matchups across Pac-12 women’s soccer and volleyball are on deck this week, airing on various platforms all Labor Day weekend.

Pac-12 women’s soccer posted an undefeated record in week two of the season, with 11 programs going a combined 13-0-7. The third-ranked Bruins are one of 16 teams in the nation to not concede a goal so far this season.

A total of five Pac-12 women’s volleyball squads went undefeated in the first weekend of play. Both No. 12 Stanford and No. 25 USC rank in the top-10 nationally in hitting percentage.

UPCOMING PAC-12 WOMEN’S SOCCER HIGHLIGHTS

Undefeated Bruins Take on No. 2 and No. 1 in Back-to-Back Clashes
Thursday, Sept. 1 at 4:30p PT / 5:30p MT on ESPN app + Sunday, Sept. 4 at 9a PT / 10a MT on the ESPN app

No. 3 UCLA, who leads the Conference of Champions in the latest United Soccer Coaches poll, will be tested this week on the road as they take on No. 2 Duke on Thursday, Sept. 1 (4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT) before clashing with top-ranked North Carolina on Sunday, Sept. 4 (9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT), both airing on the ESPN app.

Cardinal Host Nittany Lions in Ranked Showdown on Pac-12 Now App
Thursday, Sept. 1 at 7p PT / 8p MT on Pac-12 Now app

No. 12 Stanford continues its homestand to battle No. 8 Penn State, winners of three straight, on Thursday, Sept. 1 at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on the Pac-12 Now app

  • The Cardinal have given up just one goal so far this season, and Lumi Kostmayer and Samantha Williams both lead the team with seven points each on the year.

A complete season schedule for Pac-12 women’s soccer is available at Pac-12.com.

UPCOMING PAC-12 WOMEN’S VOLLEYBALL HIGHLIGHTS

Stanford Squares off Against Top-Ranked Longhorns on Pac-12 Network
Sunday, Sept. 4 at 1p PT / 2p MT on Pac-12 Network

No. 12 Stanford hosts top-ranked Texas in a marquee matchup on Pac-12 Network on Sunday, Sept. 4 at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT

  • The nine-time national champion Cardinal have opened the season with road sweeps over Lipscomb and Tennessee State and are coming off a 3-2 road victory over No. 13 Florida in Gainesville earlier this week. 

Reigning Pac-12 Champs Battle Illinois on Pac-12 Insider
Sunday, Sept. 4 at 10a PT / 11a MT on Pac-12 Insider

Two-time defending Pac-12 champion Washington is in action for a showdown against No. 19 Illinois on Sunday, Sept. 4 at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. PT on Pac-12 Insider.

  • The 14th-ranked Huskies are coming off a 3-1 victory at Arkansas that saw outside hitter Claire Hoffman lead the way with 22 kills and three service aces.  

A complete season schedule for Pac-12 women’s volleyball is available at Pac-12.com.

This week’s top-25 matchups in #Pac12Soccer and #Pac12VB (subject to change)

Date

Matchup

Time

Where to Watch

Thurs., Sept. 1

WSOC: No. 3 UCLA at No. 2 Duke

4:30p PT / 5:30p MT

ESPN App

 

WSOC: No. 8 Penn State at No. 12 Stanford

7p PT / 8p MT

Pac-12 Now, Pac-12 Bay Area

Fri., Sept. 2

WVB: No. 25 USC at No. 17 Creighton

5:30p PT / 6:30p MT

FloSports

Sat., Sept. 3

WVB: No. 15 Kentucky vs. No. 25 USC

3p PT / 4p MT

FloSports

Sun., Sept. 4

WSOC: No. 3 UCLA at No. 1 North Carolina

9a PT / 10a MT

ESPN App

  WVB: No. 14 Washington vs. No. 19 Illinois (at Colo.) 10a PT / 11a MT Pac-12 Insider, Pac-12 Now
  WVB: No. 1 Texas at No. 12 Stanford 1p PT / 2p MT Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now