Skip to main content

Coach Smith Announces Football Team Captains

Sep 1, 2022

CORVALLIS, Ore. – Kyrei Fisher-Morris, Tristan Gebbia, Jaydon Grant, Brandon Kipper, Jake Levengood and Omar Speights were selected team captains for the 2022 Oregon State football season by a vote of their teammates, head coach Jonathan Smith announced.
It's the first time Oregon State has had six full season captains since 2007.
Gebbia (2020-22) and Grant (2020-22) are the third and fourth players in school history to be named captains for three seasons, joining Sean Mannion (2012-14) and Andrzej Hughes-Murray (2019-21).
The Beavers open their season at 7:30 p.m. on Saturday, September 3 against Boise State at Reser Stadium in a contest televised nationally on ESPN. The game is sold out but fans can visit to purchase tickets.
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).