Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
544 NCAA Titles & Counting

First Pac-12 matchup of the season headlines strong football slate in Week 2

Sep 6, 2022
John McGillen, USC Athletics
Pac-12 Networks is live from Salt Lake City, serving up exclusive coverage and analysis
from around the league
 
SAN FRANCISCO – Week two of Pac-12 football is upon us and expert coverage of various matchups across the Conference of Champions is set to air in a robust lineup of broadcasts and studio show programming across ABC, ESPN, CBS, FOX and Pac-12 Networks.
 
No. 10 USC at Stanford
Saturday, September 10 at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT on ABC
 
The Pac-12 league schedule gets underway with a primetime matchup between No. 10 USC and Stanford on ABC. Kickoff from Stanford Stadium is scheduled for 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT, with fan favorites Rece Davis, Kirk Herbstreit, and Holly Rowe on the call. 
 
The Lincoln Riley era at USC opened with a bang, as the Trojans dominated Rice in a 66-14 victory last week, compiling three pick-sixes and scoring the second-most points in a season-opener in school history. Stanford opened its season with a 41-10 victory over Colgate that saw running back E.J. Smith – son of Hall of Famer, Emmitt Smith – rip off an 87-yard touchdown on the first play from scrimmage. Cardinal legend Andrew Luck is set to be recognized at the game for his induction into the College Football Hall of Fame. 
 
Southern Utah at No. 13 Utah
Saturday, Sept. 10 at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network
 
Defending Pac-12 champion No. 13 Utah is set to make its 2022 home debut against Southern Utah on Saturday, Sept. 10, with kickoff scheduled for 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network
 
The Utes were a perfect 6-0 at home in 2021 and look to bounce back from a heartbreaking, 29-26 loss to Florida last week in the Swamp. Running back Tavion Thomas was a workhorse with 23 carries on the day, totaling 115 yards on the ground with a touchdown for his 10th-straight game with a score. Preseason All-Pac-12 tight end Brant Kuithe snagged nine catches for 105 yards and a touchdown against the Gators.
 
Arizona State at No. 11 Oklahoma State
Saturday, Sept. 10 at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT on ESPN2
 
The Sun Devils are back in action this week with a matchup against No. 11 Oklahoma State, airing live on ESPN2 at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT
 
Arizona State picked up an impressive, 40-3 victory in its season-opener against Northern Arizona last weekend. Florida transfer Emory Jones made his Sun Devil debut and went 13-18 through the air with a pair of rushing scores. ASU improved to 7-0 in non-conference home games under head coach Herm Edwards.
 
Washington State at No. 19 Wisconsin
Saturday, Sept. 10 at 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT on FOX
 
FOX is set to televise an important road test for Washington State this weekend, as the Cougars head to Madison to take on No. 19 Wisconsin at 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT
 
WSU fans got their first look at quarterback Cam Ward in the Cougars’ season-opening win over Idaho, with the Incarnate Word transfer tossing three touchdown passes to go along with 215 yards through the air.
 
Mississippi State at Arizona
Saturday, Sept. 10 at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on FS1
 
FS1 is set to televise an important home matchup for Arizona this weekend, as the Wildcats host SEC foe, Mississippi State at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT.
 
Arizona opened its season with a 38-20 road victory over San Diego State that saw quarterback Jayden de Laura throw four touchdown passes in his Wildcat debut. The Washington State transfer earned Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Week honors for his performance. Arizona fans were also treated to an impressive debut from wide receiver Jacob Cowing, who secured eight catches for 152 yards and three touchdowns. Cowing, a transfer from UTEP, became the first Power 5 player since Michael Crabtree (Texas Tech) in 2007 to catch three touchdowns in a team debut.
 
PAC-12 NETWORKS ON LOCATION
 
  • Pac-12 Tailgate,” presented by Buffalo Wild Wings, is live from Salt Lake City as host Danny Lee goes behind the scenes to share the sights and sounds at Utah’s tailgate, airing on Saturday, Sept. 10 at 9:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. Women’s basketball head coach Lynne Roberts joins the broadcast to talk about the upcoming campaign, and fans can take a look back at the Utes’ Rose Bowl run a season ago.
     
  • Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti and Utah legend Stevenson Slyvester join Lee in Utah as they preview the day’s slate during “The Pregame,” presented by Paycor, at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT
     
  • Wrap up week two alongside Kyle Draper, Gus Farwell and Michael Bumpus during “Pac-12 Football Postgame,” presented by 76, kicking off at 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT. “Pac-12 After Dark” continues to be the best source for exclusive in-depth analysis, airing at 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT, on Pac-12 Network.
PAC-12 INSIDER EXCLUSIVES
 
  • THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, continues with another installment on Tuesday, Sept. 6 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. No. 10 USC’s Caleb Williams joins Roth to open up about how a loss at 10-years old changed his football career, how he continues to develop as a leader, and what it’s been like transitioning to USC.
  • Episodes of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, air every weekday at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT, and again at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT.
  • Pocket Presence with Max Browne” is back as Browne breaks down the top plays, moments, and X’s and O’s from week one in Pac-12 Football during a brand-new episode, debuting Thursday, Sept. 8 at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m MT
    • Episodes of “Pocket Presence with Max Browne” air every weekday at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT.
 
Pac-12 Football Programming – Week Two (subject to change)
 
Date
Matchup/Program
Time
Where to Watch
Talent
Tuesday, Sept. 6
“THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Yogi Roth, Caleb Williams
Thursday, Sept. 8
“Pocket Presence with Max Browne”
4p PT / 5p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Max Browne
Saturday, Sept. 10
Pac-12 Tailgate, presented by Buffalo Wild Wings
9:30a PT / 10:30a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Danny Lee
 
The Pregame, presented by Paycor
10a PT / 11a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti & Stevenson Sylvester
 
Southern Utah at No. 13 Utah
10:30a PT / 11:30a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Roxy Bernstein, Lincoln Kennedy
 
Colorado at Air Force
12:30p PT / 1:30p MT
CBS
Rich Waltz, Aaron Tayler & Sherree Burruss
 
Washington State at No. 19 Wisconsin
12:30p PT / 1:30p MT
FOX
Jason Benetti, Brock Huard & Allison Williams
 
Portland State at Washington
1p PT / 2p MT
Pac-12 Now, Pac-12 Washington
Elise Woodward, Max Browne
 
UNLV at California
1p PT / 2p MT
Pac-12 Now, Pac-12 Bay Area
Guy Haberman, Shane Vereen
 
Alabama State at UCLA
2p PT / 3p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
JB Long, Nigel Burton
 
Arizona State at No. 11 Oklahoma State
4:30p PT / 5:30p MT
ESPN2
Dave Flemming, Rod Gilmore & Tiffany Blackmon
 
No. 10 USC at Stanford
4:30p PT / 5:30p MT
ABC
Rece Davis, Kirk Herbstreit & Holly Rowe
 
Eastern Washington at Oregon
5:30p PT / 6:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth
 
Oregon State at Fresno State
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
CBS Sports Network
Alex Del Barrio, Donte Whitner
 
Mississippi State at Arizona
8p PT / 9p MT
FS1
Alex Faust, Petros Papadakis
 
Pac-12 Football Postgame, presented by 76
9p PT / 10p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Kyle Draper, Gus Farwell & Michael Bumpus
 
Pac-12 After Dark
11p PT / 12a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Kyle Draper, Gus Farwell & Michael Bumpus